What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nightingale its time.

possm

Coach
Yea they may be waking up to it. But yet we have the best defence in the comp.

So let’s say we change our structure and teams start scoring more? Maybe, despite its weakness out wide this is best suited to us, as determined by our coaching staff (who we apparently know more than).

I’d love to know where weconcede the majority of our tries - if it’s out wide or in the middle, as a coach I know I’d rsther it be out wide. (Of course you’d rather concede 0, but that’s not realistic).
Our weakness seems to be on the RIGHT edge and has been for a few years now. Our left edge seems to cope. So is it down to a particular player or is it down to a mix of players. For me I'd rather this be a middle of the field problem mainly because there are a lot more players available to backup and help solve the issue.

slippery5

Juniors
From what I have seen it looks like Nighty is not confident in his inside defenders and is hanging too long waiting to see if they are beaten before he starts moving out. He was beaten by Addo-Carr at least twice when the numbers were there in defence and he didn't need to wait so long to move out to the winger. He just hasnt got the snap anymore to stay inside and then try to turn and slide across when he is up against a quick winger.

The other problem is Dufty is too far in field and too close to the try line in defence and in these situations is never in the play putting defensive pressure on the winger.