Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

Just tried to watch that shit show again, gave up. When Braiff is the smartest bloke on the show by a country mile, it’s a no from me. Kent and Rothfield are absolute flogs.

They showed an audio of Raaayyy giving it to Brad Arthur. Typical, you dont hear a word when its a Souths drama or Newcastle drama

Pazza

Gus has put his hand up as the expert, who after saying that the Eels are the real deal earlier this year, is now saying that he’s being saying for a while that there’s problems at the eels.

i dont disagree with much of what gus has said here. our pathways are shit. our game play hasnt changed with mitch out. but i do disagree that pathways have nothing to do with brad, hes been on the throne her since 2014. hes gotta take some accountability.

Noise

Cronk just gave us a baking on the Matty John’s podcast. Said that since the 2022 grand final we have been selfish not playing with a team first mentality. Too many individuals worrying about themselves and their own patch of grass. Also gave BA a bit of a serve saying he needed to say ‘we’ need to fix it, not just the ‘players need to fix it.

King-Gutho94

Cronk just gave us a baking on the Matty John’s podcast. Said that since the 2022 grand final we have been selfish not playing with a team first mentality. Too many individuals worrying about themselves and their own patch of grass. Also gave BA a bit of a serve saying he needed to say ‘we’ need to fix it, not just the ‘players need to fix it.
It can be traced back to one moment when the rot started when a certain player opted to take a suspension over the fine.

Ever since then there has been numerous examples of selfishness from numerous players.

From dragging contracts out to getting suspended to going out to a nightclub & getting yourself arrested.

But if there ever was a sliding doors moment where the team first mentality went out the window was 48 hrs after the GF.

the phantom menace

Does that timing tie in with Matterson's "take the suspension" selfishness, by any chance...?

the phantom menace

Gus has put his hand up as the expert, who after saying that the Eels are the real deal earlier this year, is now saying that he’s being saying for a while that there’s problems at the eels.

Amazing how often Gus has a bet each way, so he can claim he was right... and no-one calls him on it.

Gazzamatta

Interesting actually that Cronk played with Matterson and won a premiership with him.

I reckon Cooper would know what type of character Matto really is as well.
They did let him go. For better or worse Matto walked through the doors of Eels HQ and BA immediately added him to the leadership group. That lasted one season. Not the best look for BA or Matto.