Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bellamy

ouryear

These results really do say Bellamy is not the ULTIMATE coach.

Storm have bowed out in the semi final stages on 13 occasions versus just
2 GF wins

2/13 is an ugly picture.

**SUMMARY **

Beaten in the Semis 30/0 by the grubs

Beaten in the Semis 43-8 by the grubs

Beaten in the Semis

Beaten in GF by the donkeys

Title STRIPPED for cheating.

GF losers.
Manly 40 Storm 0

Title STRIPPED for cheating

Unable to compete for points.
Punished for cheating.

Lost Prelim Final to Warriors

Premiers

Lost both semis to Souths
and Newcastle.

Lost Prelim Final 28-4 VS Grubs

Lost Prelim Final

Lost GF to the Shonks

Premiers

2 GF wins

2/13 is an ugly picture.

**SUMMARY **

Beaten in the Semis

GF losers.
Manly 40 Storm 0

Punished for cheating.

Premiers

and Newcastle.

Lost Prelim Final

Lost GF to the Shonks

Premiers
Very interesting observation...
May I make another, unrelated one.
In all the games above we either do not feature or have never beaten them in a finals game.
Granted 1999 we gifted them the premiership.
We also have a diabolical club game record against them as well.
I reckon Bellamy may have lost a number of finals games but is still a genius coach who seems to be getting better and more ruthless with age.

MrDragon007

2 GF wins

2/13 is an ugly picture.

**SUMMARY **

Beaten in the Semis

GF losers.
Manly 40 Storm 0

Punished for cheating.

Premiers

and Newcastle.

Lost Prelim Final

Lost GF to the Shonks

Premiers
You left out a very important bit of information. How many years out the last 13 have they missed the semis?
Also, they played in 7 grand finals in 13 years, even if you take the 2 away for cheating, still 5 grand finals in 13 years, 2 premierships, and 13 straight years of semi final footy....
But your right, as if anyone would choose that over our success rate over the last 13 years.

Saint_JimmyG

Very interesting observation...
May I make another, unrelated one.
In all the games above we either do not feature or have never beaten them in a finals game.
Granted 1999 we gifted them the premiership.
We also have a diabolical club game record against them as well.
I reckon Bellamy may have lost a number of finals games but is still a genius coach who seems to be getting better and more ruthless with age.

The '99 grand final was awarded to the Storm by ex News Limited employees, Bill Harrigan and Chris Ward.

It remains the biggest rort in Australian sporting history.

ouryear

You left out a very important bit of information. How many years out the last 13 have they missed the semis?
Also, they played in 7 grand finals in 13 years, even if you take the 2 away for cheating, still 5 grand finals in 13 years, 2 premierships, and 13 straight years of semi final footy....
But your right, as if anyone would choose that over our success rate over the last 13 years.

I guess so, I was just surprised how poorly they have performed once they were in the finals. Having a super coach get them there, I was expecting to see far less final series losses.

Versus Bennetts record of 7 or 8 grand final wins.

With the QLD SOO numbers 1, 7 and 9 and many other SOO players in the team, if I was a fan, and having made the finals, I would not be happy with 2 Wins and 13 losses.

Then finding out we spent more than.one million extra dollars.....well I would be very pissed with that finals record.

ouryear

The '99 grand final was awarded to the Storm by ex News Limited employees, Bill Harrigan and Chris Ward.

It remains the biggest rort in Australian sporting history.
You are right St Jimmy, I was at the ground sitting just behind where we were robbed.

One of the best tackles in the history of the game.

If the Storm winger had not have dived low into the tackle, it was a dead set fair hit.

Watching that game live and watching it replayed 4 or 5 times since, we were a 20 point better team than the Storm that day.

It was embarrassing how much better than the Storm we actually were.

Ripped off, storm should hand the trophy back.

Walpole

Have to agree. I'd be dirty too if we'd only made the grand final 7 times in 13 years.

Imagine having to watch the grand final six times in 13 years and your teams not in it? No wonder those jokers in Melbourne watch that other game.

ouryear

Have to agree. I'd be dirty too if we'd only made the grand final 7 times in 13 years.

Imagine having to watch the grand final six times in 13 years and your teams not in it? No wonder those jokers in Melbourne watch that other game.

They have been in the GF 6 times
in 15 years.

Missing out 9 times.

They won it 2 times in 15 years.

They need to start a sack Bellamy thread.

Great at getting them to the semis, great at losing once there.

ouryear

Good point.

Mary's only lost one semi, Bellamy's lost heaps more than that.

Bellamy must be shit.
Very funny.

Not comparing the nugget against Bellamy.....obviously way way different.

Just saying Bellamy is no coaching God.

If he was...the storm would have won
6 or thereabouts.

RedVDragon

2 GF wins

2/13 is an ugly picture.

**SUMMARY **

Beaten in the Semis

GF losers.
Manly 40 Storm 0

Punished for cheating.

Premiers

and Newcastle.

Lost Prelim Final

Lost GF to the Shonks

Premiers
What the heck are you smoking? Seriously he is the best coach of the modern era. Harry Bath has similar qualities.

Ouryear please take another puff it will help you