Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

BennyV

Nothing in that game to indicate he has learnt anything from our failure last year. Bench rotation was shocking and will undo us later in the year. ALl the plays are the same and will be figured out. Only difference is Hunt, and he alone wont win us a premiership. We might go from missing the 8 to scraping in, but thats not good enough. We've got the making of a very, very good squad once we sack the coach.

Sack Mary.

getsmarty

Mary realistic after victory
Local Sport
r1004_0_5315_3543_w1200_h678_fmax.jpg

JUBILANT: Dragons players celebrate with red v faithful. Picture John Veage

‘Oh when the Saints’ rang out loudly at Jubilee Oval on Thursday following the Dragons 22-point win over Brisbane, but coach Paul McGregor isn’t singing just yet.

The Dragons opened the season in similarly impressive fashion in 2017 with a 42-10 win over Penrith at the same venue. It was part of a 6-1 start to season before dramatically missing the finals.

It meant McGregor was quick to cite the long-game following his side’s win over the Broncos

“I think we got the Broncs at the right time,” he said.

“Their nine [Andrew McCullough] was coming off a knee reco, [Matt] Lodge hasn’t played a lot footy for a few years, [Jack] Bird, [Anthony] Milford was coming off half a trial and a shoulder-reco so it was a good opportunity for us to start well at home.

“We’ve got to go away and learn from what we did well and also improve what we didn’t do so well and look forward to playing Cronulla [on Thursday] because it’s a local derby.

http://www.illawarramercury.com.au/story/5275529/mary-realistic-after-victory/?cs=302

LINESPEED

Brisbane were about as terrible as Penrith were in round 1 last year. Yet the Panthers made the finals and we didn't

Sack McGregor

Stop Press:

The Red V have been declared Premiers for 2018 after all NRL games were suspended for the year after the outbreak of war in the Northern Hemisphere.
Dragons coach Paul McGregor claimed the minor premiership by a two point margin & accepted Coach of the Year in a midnight ceremony.
In his sometimes inarticulate acceptance speech he thanked Benny Hunt for saving his career & allowing him to fulfill his destiny as Supercoach, while also paying tribute to his supersub Kurt Mann's brilliant 3 minute cameo and wishing him well in his return to Melbourne Storm in 2019.
In a huddle with his oft criticised centre pairing he was overheard saying: "Well this'll shut the 'Sack McGregor' fu*kers on the Forum up".

LINESPEED

Your dead right there, mate.
Any decent coach would had us winning by 50.

Sack Mary Now!

Embarrassing to see this fool representing our great club on national TV.
The presenters lowered the IQ bar in their questions and continual prompting. They had that look about them that they were dealing with a man on a tightrope at the mercy of Lady Luck and his patent coaching incompetence.
Show a modicum of the 'footy IQ' that you correctly attribute to Graham and play Mann for Lafai & have 4 forwards on the bench. You'll need them if the Sharkies' backs are to be kept at bay.
5 minutes for a bench position is a travesty. You learnt nothing in the offseason and refuse to play the best team available. You call the team 'balanced' - which really translates to having a deadly mix of 'loyal' but sadly out of form passengers!
Play our most potent combinations and cut the verbal bullshit FFS

Dragons154

At what point do we just start supporting the coach?.....

So many calls for him to be sacked yet who would you replace him with?

Des? Got sacked for his 1 dimensional coaching and lack of attacking ability.

Reactions: jak

jak

shh you cant say smart stuff like that.

LINESPEED

I will unless he puts Mann in for Laughi
Geez he was terrible tonight

Hey Mary waddya reckon about our wing defence & waddya gonna DO about it?
Jeez, Roberts burned Lafai & Nene - the protected species - like they were standing still.
Let them smarten up in ISP or preferably release them.
Real pressure on positions creates & maintains team focus & discipline.

We leak like a sieve out wide

Anyone heard of 'marking your man'?

Mann & Lomax CAN defend & add enormous speed and attacking potential.

Other NRL coaches ACT on, and remedy these issues.
Fu*k I hate what you're doing to Mann

Life's Good

Maybe you should start a 'Support McGregor' thread. After all this is the Sack McGregor one....