Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

F7s AWARDS NIGHT 2005 - HERE IT IS!

The Third Annual Forums Sevens Awards Night on League Unlimited

When:
Thursday 17th November 2005

Times (Sydney time):
6:00pm - The doors to this thread unlock

6:30pm - F7s radio show starts
7:00pm - F7s awards start simultaneously in this thread and live on air
9 to 10-ish - Everyone goes home

Where:
Here! In this F7s Awards thread and on F7s radio at http://radio.rlfans.com:9100/listen.pls
The radio show, hosted by Roosterboy60 and Wal will also feature interviews with F7s players, captains and referees and the best music F7s radio has to offer.
More details soon...

What:

The winners will receive some beaut F7s banners and bragging rights for a year. :D

Many thanks to Dodge for the banners.

[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1][size=+1]The Awards Programme:

[/size][/size][/font][/size][size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1][size=+1]Individual awards[/size][/size][/font][/size]
[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]Most Valuable Team Players of the Year (MVP) (one from each team and decided by the captains) [/size][/font][/size]
[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]Forum Sevens Captain of the Year (decided by the referees)
Forum Sevens Referee of the Year (decided by the captains)
Rookie of the year (a player in his first season - decided by referees)
Best individual score of the year
Most Improved Forummer of the Year (Decided by nominations from the players and then fowarded to referees for a vote)
[/size][/font][/size]
[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]The 'Peoples Choice' Post of the Year (decided by poll)
[/size][/font][/size][size=+2][size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]The[/size][/font][/size] [font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]'Admin's Choice' Post of the Year (An unique award given to the best post of the year according to the Leagueunlimited Administrators)[/size][/font][/size]
[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]
[/size][/font][size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]The F7s LU keyring (awarded to the 'forummer of the match' in the grand final)[/size][/font][/size][/size]
[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]BP's Player of the Year (awarded to the top player in BP's Power Rankings of 2005)

[/size][/font][/size][size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1][size=+1]Team awards
[/size]
[/size][/font][/size][size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]Best team score of the year[/size][/font][/size]
[size=+2][font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]Most Improved Team of the year (Decided by poll)[/size][/font][/size]
The Minor Premiers (team on top of ladder prior to semi-finals)

[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][size=-1]The grand finalists
The Forum Sevens 2005 Runners Up
The Forum Sevens 2005 Premiers

Cheers and good luck to one and all.

[/size][/font]

G'day everyone, and welcome to the third annual the Forum 7s awards night here on League Unlimited.

During the 2005 season, the F7s saw 12 teams compete over 11 rounds, culminating in a magnificent Grand Final between The Coos Bay Pirates and the Canberra Raiders.

In addition, we managed to fit in a mid-season State of Origin between NSW and QLD, won in fine fashion by the F7s Queenslanders. And we're now currently in the middle of out very own F7s Tri-Nations series between Australia, Great Britain and New Zealand.

To top it off, we're also running a Possible vs Probables tournament, open to all comers, as a way to see the competition expand and prosper into 2006.

By the time the rep and PVP season is complete, we would have seen no less that 86 matches in the last 9 months - over 30 more matches than last year. That's over 760 essays in 2005!

In 2005, we had about 180 players, an increase of around 70 from 2004.

All team members are worthy of congratuations as are the captains and acting captains who keep the teams together. Out of these there were some super human efforts with a number of player putting in 10 games or more throughout the season.

For more info on players, check out the F7s website at http://f7s.leagueunlimited.com and follow the link to the teams and players.

Special mention to the referees who put in a sensational effort in 2005 and to referee boss and time keeper antonius for keeping the matches on track. Also to Roosterboy60 for posting the rounds each fortnight in addition to running the F7s radio show with Wal.

This is without a doubt the most successful F7s season since it's beginnings in 2002 and every player, captain and referee can take a bow.

I hope you all enjoyed it and here's hoping to see most of you again in 2006.

The F7s radio show at http://radio.rlfans.com:9100/listen.pls
begins in about 20 minutes at 6:30pm Sydney time and the awards kick off both here in this thread as well on the radio show at 7:00pm.

Banners and awards will be posted here.

Now, with nothing much ado, I'll ask everyone to hoe into the free Spumante and get ready for the galah event known as the Forum Sevens Awards of 2005...

Robster

Can I just pay a big tribute to BackPacker, he was one of the faces of this game, with his help he made the game what it is today, sadly he passed away last year, he was a very big and loyal Roosters supporter who witnessed a dream grand final win in 2002 against my beloved Warriors, from comments around the forum he was a fantastic guy, God Bless yea mate :)

looks like ill also miss them, so kudos and congrats to all the winners
best of luck to the raiders contingent that might be in for an award or two

:clap:

roosterboy60

Robster said:
Can I just pay a big tribute to BackPacker, he was one of the faces of this game, with his help he made the game what it is today, sadly he passed away last year, he was a very big and loyal Roosters supporter who witnessed a dream grand final win in 2002 against my beloved Warriors, from comments around the forum he was a fantastic guy, God Bless yea mate :)

Agreed. We will be On Air in 10 minutes!

**Raider_69 arrives and takes up his position at the table... spiritually that is since im going out :lol: **

For the record i have a date, unfortunately she will probably have to leave after the first hour, cant afford the second on my lowly woolworths wage

30 bucks an hour is a rip off... but i guess you pay for quality out in Mt Druitt

The Piper

logie3.jpg

(Left to Right) Wal enters, with his partner for the evening, and is joined for some happy snaps for the media by MysteryGirl

Most Valuable Team Players of the Year (MVP)

As selected by the captains...

Pirates:
Congratulations to half!
Your banner...

2005_mvppirates.jpg

Raiders:
Congratulations Thickos
Your banner...
2005_mvpraiders.jpg