Go Back   The Front Row Forum :: Rugby League > Rugby League - Australia > Cronulla Sutherland Sharks

Cronulla Sutherland Sharks The largest Sharks forum online.
Click here to visit The Sharks Den website.

Old 20-04-2009, 09:31 AM

Default Re: Well Done Sticky

I'm gonna buy a titans jumper.
Old 25-04-2009, 01:31 AM

*Bump*

C'mon Since 73 let us know how much your enjoying this season again!
Old 25-04-2009, 01:33 AM

36 tacles in opposition 20, against what was it 16 to 20, and still couldnt win, thats pathetic
Old 25-04-2009, 01:40 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sydneysharkbrisbane68
36 tacles in opposition 20, against what was it 16 to 20, and still couldnt win, thats pathetic
SSB68, that's harsh !

Aren't you enjoying the boys bust a gut?

Or is it their guts are busted?
Old 25-04-2009, 12:16 PM

*Bump*

C'mon Since 73 more positive threads like this!

Not wrist slitting threads like "Last night was worrying."

Keep talking things up in this thread.
Old 03-05-2009, 08:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Since 73
You have done a great job in 2 weeks.

We have gone to the most boring side in the comp to one that tests the opposition out wide, through the middle, over the top and with good kicks to the flanks.
Great variety from 2 halves who have had 3 whole games together.

We crossed the stripe 5 times today with 3 disallowed - 2 should've been given.
We could've/should've gone in at least another couple of times.

True we let them in for a couple of weak tries but somethings gotta give.
We ain't the side that just wants to tackle anymore.
We ain't the side that wants an 80 minute arm wrestle anymore.
More imprtantly..
We ain't the side that settles for 2 tries a game anymore.

We are chancing our arm more and intensity in defence has dropped.
love it.

I'm prepared to write this season off it means we continue to develop this new approach.
Things could not continue the way they were going - we had become the joke of the league.

We are threatening but excecution is poor due to personnel and guys adapting to Sticky's new style.

Really easy to be critical of elements of the game - but I can't be bothered.
I'm loving this.
Watching this mob is a thousand miles from the sh*te we were dishing up in the first 4 rounds.

This team will evolve. interesting to notice the guys whose games have lifted with us using the ball more and those who are off the pace.
Simmo and Brown are new players.
Covell is being left behind.

Score no indication of the game today.
I reckon more most of it we were the better side.

I hope Sticky continues in this vein and tell them to pull their heads in and focus more on tightening the game up with the wrestle/defence mentality.
*Bump*

Sorry Since 73 but I have to bump this thread you started a few weeks back. I thought it was the funniest sh!t of denial I have read on here for a very long time and I just can't resist.

Old 03-05-2009, 09:26 PM

FMD - quite day in the barrel is it?

i could sit here all day and pull up past threads where someone might express an opinion that may not have come to fruition 3 weeks later.

Don't apologise - you're just a wanker mate.
You've been around for ages feeding off the Sharks failures.
You love it - you wouldn't know the first thing about this game and where to begin even the most basic analysis.

Good bump, now stick your head back up your arse.
Old 03-05-2009, 09:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Since 73
FMD - quite day in the barrel is it?

i could sit here all day and pull up past threads where someone might express an opinion that may not have come to fruition 3 weeks later.

Don't apologise - you're just a wanker mate.
You've been around for ages feeding off the Sharks failures.
You love it - you wouldn't know the first thing about this game and where to begin even the most basic analysis.

Good bump, now stick your head back up your arse.
Hit a nerve have I?

Yes you seem to have basic analysis nailed really well.

Are you still in denial or do you realise that our style and structure of play has gone backwards this year?
Old 04-05-2009, 10:05 AM

Get rid of Hughes and bring in Caine. What is the worse thing that can happen, we run 16th ?
Old 04-05-2009, 10:24 AM

hughes isn't the main problem.
Old 04-05-2009, 10:29 AM

i enjoy since73's posts

this one is quite typical

he is 'enjoying' the sharks new brilliant brand of football because he thinks last year, were we came equal first, was an 'embarrasment.

i enjoyed this thread just as much as all his prediction threads none of which came true

in fact if since73 predicts something you can be pretty sure the opposite will happen

still..... the forum needs its characters
Old 04-05-2009, 12:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by blacktip-reefy
I've seen some of the best attacking football by the Sharks this year in 8 years.
patience will see the Sharks return to the halicon open footy days of pre-Anderson Kimmorley. Free running Rats, Prestos & Peaches.
Kinda like the Titans.
Except without anyone who can run in the back line
Old 04-05-2009, 03:45 PM

edit
Old 16-05-2009, 10:32 PM

Bump.

How good was it to see Simmons punted and Ferguson actually making breaks down the wing!

Caine and Seu Seu were also sharp from dummy half.
Old 16-05-2009, 10:35 PM

it was as good as fergo not jumping for penriths last try

thats how good it was Al