Discussion in 'Parramatta Eels' started by TheParraboy, Sep 7, 2017.
It's not, because there'll be Parramatta players involved.
Or Leutele's milked penalty after a 15 metre set on their own line that led to Bird's try.
They should make it a Golden Shower like they used to.
I don't know that the video does show no touch. Do we know that it's perfectly synced and has enough frames per second to show that? What could bend his fingers back like that at that exact moment?
Either way I don't care as the Panthers are my second team so yay.
Gallen made 18 runs for 182 metres plus 54 tackles and none missed. But his two errors and a penalty undo all that? I don't f**king think so.
Barretts cried no try.
Ref has split 2nd and wouldnt see a finger. He called try. After watching videos I dont see enough evidence to over turn.
Same with KE knock on unfortunately.
Exactly. Anyone bagging him has baggage.
Updated! It was 19 runs for 195 metres and 55 tackles PLUS a linebreak assist.
That's Nathan Brown on his best day.
Yes. Because the only available footage when the decision was made indicated it was touched ... so a wrong decision was made on the evidence available
I think the channel 9 sync'ed footage is horseshit ... it is milliseconds off which is more than enough to make it appear different
Brown is a working machine. He lacks a brutal tackle busting charge too be a great.
Watching Tepai last night early on he looked like that man.
How many HIA has he gone off for this year and not returned
So MAYBE he touched it is what your saying? Or 100% conclusive. Speak up.
Unless evidence is 100% we can not over turn.
I did speak up ... are you deaf?
He definitely touched it with his finger
The sync'ed footage is a channel 9 lie, created by Gus to cover up a monumental blunder
Ink pink you stink.
My brother just pointed out to me about luke Lewis a couple weeks back.
Bragging about its better to come 5th and avoid the storm.
Well look how well that turned out
Yep stupid theory. There was the odd poster here claiming the same thing
It's obviously pointless if you're going to lose.
I pretty much agree with this except there's a difference between the rules and the refs and bunker's guidelines.
You give HJ crap about his talk about lizard people but the dukes editing videos and leaking them onto the interent to help the reffs look good?
It doesn't matter whether he touches it with his hand (which he clearly does).
If that ball is passed into his chest it is called a knock on every single time. Why is it different for a kick?
A ludicrous decision.
Since when? Pretty sure it's only a knock on if it hits any part of the arm/shoulder.
Separate names with a comma.