Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Antiques Roadshow: Merch and Collectables thread.

newman

Post whatever you got. You may think its un-interesting but surely someone will like it.

This thread needs more Shark-mobile. Cmon Quigley!

Carch, where did you get the front middle jersey from?

It is an absolute cracker.
The guy who gave it to me is probably my oldest friend.
Known him since day 1 of kindy. Still best mates...had a beer with him yesterday.
It was originally his dad's . He use to own a brewery truck and it was given to him from a player....for some free beer I am assuming
I will ask him for some more info about it.

Some dick cut the sleeves off it though.

How many of "youse" have got one of these.

It's a bouncing bopping dashboard Jesus in a sharks jersey.

A friend purchased it for me whilst they were on holidays.

They reckoned old JC and me looked alike.

(Psssts.... i painted the jersey on him)

p-jesus.jpg

Is that a gun in your pocket Carch?

I had that jersey until some freaking shonky tradesman installed a slow combustion heater incorrectly and burnt my house down, taking my guernseys with it!!

Did it slowly combust TMA?

The funny thing was that it burnt down the whole house but the unit itself was left standing there in pristine condition.

The flue was not installed correctly and radiated too much heat into the wall cavity and sayonara senorita.

Attachments

• 1210 680.jpg
    1210 680.jpg
    207.9 KB · Views: 15

Some jerseys I could find. The reebok one is here. Size 95 cms. Fits my left leg :lol:

c997f5c6.jpg

And the Shark Frenzy keyring arrived today.

ce1a22c9.jpg

I have a box of memorabilia here somewhere but it would of been to smart to label it when we moved.

M2D2

Apart from a signed kids jersey (94 or 95 team, but the aussie duct/systems 2000 jersey. i can only recognize 5 or so signatures) i have as my uncle knew Robbie Kearns and a signed Ball from ET, everything i have is little knick knacks like a cronulla sharks gnome or something extremely recent (2005 onwards)
But heres a photo of the jersey. I was inseparable from that jersey back in the day, i would wear it all the time, even to footy practice. Wasnt until i grew up a little did i think that was a bad idea.
486533_10150964599970957_1696147019_n.jpg

P.S. Yes. I sleep in Cronulla Sharks bet sheets.
P.S.S. Yes ive given up on sex.

Apart from a signed kids jersey (94 or 95 team, but the aussie duct/systems 2000 jersey. i can only recognize 5 or so signatures) i have as my uncle knew Robbie Kearns and a signed Ball from ET, everything i have is little knick knacks like a cronulla sharks gnome or something extremely recent (2005 onwards)
But heres a photo of the jersey. I was inseparable from that jersey back in the day, i would wear it all the time, even to footy practice. Wasnt until i grew up a little did i think that was a bad idea.
486533_10150964599970957_1696147019_n.jpg

P.S. Yes. I sleep in Cronulla Sharks bet sheets.
P.S.S. Yes ive given up on sex.

Who doesn't?

405296_10151132278258331_1063644226_n.jpg

2011 Members jersey. Signed by
The Gal, Jezza Smith, Flanno, Nathan Stapleton, Paul Aiton, Albert Kelly, Sam Tagatese, Stewwie Mills, Ben Pommeroy

The smudge at the top....
had King Wan sauce on my shirt..so i tried to clean it....Cleaning fail.

551954_10151132281963331_1221581933_n.jpg

Kits

2012 Members
2011 Members
2010 members
2010 away
08 heritage
2006 Home
2004 Home
02 35 years
1996 Reebok (ebay last year)
1999 Replica
Random Classic jersey that was my first

195867_10151132279148331_1127994860_n.jpg

Greg Bird

311800_10151132281603331_1681337898_n.jpg

Cartoon Logo Card

431016_10151132279343331_1670351689_n.jpg

Key ring
My mini bar isnt quite Carch's

im not a real good collector.
like..ill get footies signed and then play with em.
well i did when i was younger anyway

Nick Graham and Peach

422272_10151132283228331_536980733_n.jpg

also signed by Steve Rogers and Brett Kimmorley

195848_10151132283038331_1177514908_n.jpg