Big Bash League 2015/16

Discussion in 'Domestic Game Day' started by TheParraboy, Dec 13, 2015.

  1. TheParraboy

    TheParraboy Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40,411
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Prefer this over watching the WI in test cricket

    Cant come soon enough this summer
     
  2. TheParraboy

    TheParraboy Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40,411
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    First batch of BBL games leading up to XMAS


    Thu Dec 17 (20 ovs) 19:40 local (08:40 GMT | 19:40 AEDT | 19:10 ACDT | 16:40 AWST)
    1st Match - Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers
    Sydney Showground Stadium

    Fri Dec 18 (20 ovs) 19:10 local (08:40 GMT | 19:40 AEDT | 19:10 ACDT | 16:40 AWST)
    2nd Match - Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars
    Adelaide Oval

    Sat Dec 19 (20 ovs) 18:10 local (08:10 GMT | 19:10 AEDT | 18:40 ACDT | 16:10 AWST)
    3rd Match - Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades
    Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

    Sun Dec 20 (20 ovs) 16:20 local (05:20 GMT | 16:20 AEDT | 15:50 ACDT | 13:20 AWST)
    4th Match - Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes
    Sydney Cricket Ground

    Sun Dec 20 (20 ovs) 19:25 local (08:25 GMT | 19:25 AEDT | 18:55 ACDT | 16:25 AWST)
    5th Match - Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder
    Melbourne Cricket Ground

    Mon Dec 21 (20 ovs) 16:10 local (08:10 GMT | 19:10 AEDT | 18:40 ACDT | 16:10 AWST)
    6th Match - Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers
    Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth

    Tue Dec 22 (20 ovs) 19:10 local (08:10 GMT | 19:10 AEDT | 18:40 ACDT | 16:10 AWST)
    7th Match - Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat
    Bellerive Oval, Hobart

    Wed Dec 23 (20 ovs) 19:10 local (08:10 GMT | 19:10 AEDT | 18:40 ACDT | 16:10 AWST)
    8th Match - Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers
    Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
     
  3. jargan83

    jargan83 First Grade

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,442
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Stupid time to start at a game at the WACA before Christmas.
     
  4. steggz

    steggz Juniors

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    55
    I know it doesn't work as well for east coast audiences, but games at the WACA should be starting later than 4pm
     
  5. undertaker

    undertaker First Grade

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8,912
    Likes Received:
    473
    This.

    Absolutely poor scheduling from the organisers. If a game in Sydney started at that time on a weekday (before Christmas holidays), barely anyone would turn up
     
  6. Twatface Magee

    Twatface Magee Bench

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    3
    I wonder if the Thunder plan on winning a game this season.
    They should be good for a laugh again.
     
  7. Snappy

    Snappy Coach

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,843
    Likes Received:
    128
    Hoping the Heat go better this year. Chris Lynn has replaced James 'plodder' Hopes as captain.
     
  8. jargan83

    jargan83 First Grade

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,442
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Cmon Thunder!
     
  9. Patorick

    Patorick First Grade

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    8,842
    Likes Received:
    46
    No SOK?

    Trent Lawford?

    Darren Berry assistant coach?

    Ruh roh.
     
  10. TheParraboy

    TheParraboy Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40,411
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    the great man taking strike
     
  11. tomdl

    tomdl Bench

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    117
    Blizzard is seen them well
     
  12. Twatface Magee

    Twatface Magee Bench

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    3
    Great first over by Bird....
     
  13. tomdl

    tomdl Bench

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    117
    Our bowling has always been such a let down. Have lost too many times after putting on 200+
     
  14. isaiah

    isaiah Bench

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    116
    Was it the thunder last year that lost their first 5 or 6 games?
     
  15. Snappy

    Snappy Coach

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,843
    Likes Received:
    128
    Delayed into QLD. f**k you channel 10
     
  16. isaiah

    isaiah Bench

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    116
    The two 40 year olds taking 14 off 3 overs so far
     
  17. jargan83

    jargan83 First Grade

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,442
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Great catch by Lyon
     
  18. Snappy

    Snappy Coach

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,843
    Likes Received:
    128
    .

    f**k you channel 10
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2015
  19. Snappy

    Snappy Coach

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,843
    Likes Received:
    128
     
  20. Twatface Magee

    Twatface Magee Bench

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    3
    Here come the "I'm a celebrity" ads
     

Share This Page