What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Canada RL History

Houdini

First Grade
Just found a link from another thread directing me here.

My french is (very) limited but if you have something in english you want translated to french, I can have my dad take a look and translate it into french for you.

Just send me a PM of the text you want translated.

Cheers

D McColgan

Juniors
Houdini, thanks for the response.... Unfortunately I cannot PM yet as I am a newbie?...

What I would like to send is something like the following:

Dear Sirs,

In 1995 I represented Canada RL v France XIII in Montreal, this was an excellent opportunity for an emerging nation and I have extremely fond memories.

For many years I have attempted to track down a recording and believe that the French team had a tv crew recording the game.

I wanted to ask if there is such a recording in exsistance and if so would it possible to obtain a copy?

Kind Regards

Damian McColgan

Thanks in advance, Houdini......

Sam_the_man

First Grade
Damian, your best bet would be to contact one of the French members of the forum. Some are well connect with league in France and i'm sure could help you out.

D McColgan

Juniors
Sam, long story.....

I am from England (don't let change your opinion of me!) and went to Uni with the then Captain Andy Bradley (we are still good pals). I have family that are from Toronto/Ottawa hence why I was eligible. Andy and I worked on summer camps and played rugby in Canada during our breaks from Uni.