Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ennis the Menace

sharkadelic

Corey Hughes was always going to be horrible. Biggest bitch In
a family of dogs

Eion

I didn't speak to one sharks fan who was happy to have Corey - and we were all right.

me too. We got him after he had announced his retirement & only as an emergency to replace degois who left us for a huge offer to newcastle.

I thought we got him as the Dogs didn't offer him a contract.

He was going to retire if he didn't get an offer. Enter the mighty Sharks.

We made an offer.

Eion

The thing about Ennis is i reckon he has 2 good years left in him. He'll be great for us. Mind you, I thought degwha would be good for us too....

Inferno

I thought Paul Aiton would be good for us as well.

I'm sure I said it before, but I still think the last decent hooker we had was Latu.

Last fair dinkum hooker we had at the club was this bloke

And he was the best.

He had a couple of handy props too.

p-76-1.jpg

bluey

The game as a whole has changed, and not for the best in some areas.
I just want the sharks to win one, just one will do me.

If they played today's Aussie team against an Aussie team from yonks ago using the old rules
today's team would still win 100-nil.

If they played today's Aussie team against an Aussie team from yonks ago using the old rules
today's team would still win 100-nil.

Yeah but would they have the 20 minute softening up period and I bet there wouldn't be too many showpony wingers running in to take a dart from dummy half.

It would be 30 nil before they knew what happened.

Plus today's wingers are bigger than the front rowers from then.

Mr. Rowland Becckett was, and still is, my fave.
Makes it to every Sharks game and I have a chat and a beer whenever I can with him.
Absolute champion of a fella.

Panda Power 78

I thought we got him as the Dogs didn't offer him a contract.

He was going to retire if he didn't get an offer. Enter the mighty Sharks.

We made an offer.

A story I heard was he rocked up expecting to be offered not much more than the minimum wage - $60,000 to $80,000 - only to be told in no uncertain terms by Tony Zappia he could only offer $180,000 and not a cent more , take it or leave it. He signed the contract there & then.

& of course he was an ex-team mate of Ricky Stuart's at Canterbury.