Hong Kong Rugby League

Discussion in 'International' started by Bronco Rob, Jan 5, 2015.

  1. DlEHARD

    DlEHARD Juniors

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    293
    Enjoy some progressive and brand new rugby league in Hong Kong.

    Check out the HKRL facebook page for livestreams of the pool games from Pitch 1, Finals and Final.

    HKRL 9S FINAL - VIDEO LINK (Currently over 33,000 views!)
    Semi Finals - VIDEO LINK
    Womens and Quarter Finals VIDEO LINK

    And some other highlights and interviews. VIDEO LINK - VIDEO LINK

    War dances video link
     
  2. DlEHARD

    DlEHARD Juniors

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    293
    HKRL now has a podcast, this is episode 3.*

    Here you will here about the recent 9s and Tag comp. The first round of the domestic super league.

    Here from two ladies who do most of the administration of HKTag and some interesting stories about how they got into the sport.*

    Our own Origin battle looming, HK Island vs Kowloon and New Territories. Which will be played in a 9s format but will feature tag in mens and womens and contact RL in mens and womens.

    Also hear from*Mike Tsang, HK born but grew up in New Zealand, hear about how the sport has helped him and how it cuts through racism.

     
  3. Dakink

    Dakink Bench

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,607
    Likes Received:
    123
    Is league on HK mostly expats? Any chance of really taking hold?
     
  4. DlEHARD

    DlEHARD Juniors

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    293
    Hong Kong line up to take on Japan today in Tokyo. (Felt great saying that!)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  5. DlEHARD

    DlEHARD Juniors

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    293
    16.1.jpg

    Calm before the HK Thunder storm.

    Japan (UTC +9) Sat, 16 Jun 2018 – 13:30

    United Kingdom (UTC +1) Sat, 16 Jun 2018 – 05:30

    Hong Kong (UTC +8) Sat, 16 Jun 2018 – 12:30

    Australia (UTC +10) Sat, 16 Jun 2018 – 14:30

    NY, USA (UTC -4) Sat, 16 Jun 2018 – 00:30
     
  6. DlEHARD

    DlEHARD Juniors

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    293
    Hong Kong won their first ever International Test!

    32-20. It was a tense game. And the Japanese were very determined and dangerous.

    Really proud of the team and the East Asia Cup will certainly develop into a successful and well regarded competition.
     
    Dakink and yakstorm like this.
  7. yakstorm

    yakstorm Bench

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,271
    Likes Received:
    188
    Great win by the Thunder.
     
  8. The Vaulting Violinist

    The Vaulting Violinist Juniors

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,652
    Likes Received:
    500
    Why are they wearing afl jerseys?
     
  9. DlEHARD

    DlEHARD Juniors

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    293
    That's the training singlet.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page