Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How bad are we travelling

You’d love Bali quigs
I’ll take you to get your beard braided and then we hit the potato head
Get there early so we can get a banana lounge next to the pool.
Maybe take some selfies.
Hire a couple mopeds
Do a cooking class
Drink big bintangs while wearing Bintang singlets and boardies

I've made it my lifes ambition to NEVER, EVER go to Bali.
The closest I've got is a stop over in Denpasar last year on my way home from Spain (I didnt leave the airport). I've seen enough Melbourne troglodytes with corn rows and aussie rules shorts to last me a life time.
I'll wave to you from Denia.

The closest I've got is a stop over in Denpasar last year on my way home from Spain (I didnt leave the airport). I've seen enough Melbourne troglodytes with corn rows and aussie rules shorts to last me a life time.
I have to go there for family reasons
My bro has a business there and spends a lot of time there.
Which is weird because he is the last bloke I’d imagine living there.
He is actually moving there permanently soon.
It’s taken me since 1996 to work it out.
My tips
Organise a driver before arrival
Get them to stop at a supermarket to get cold beer on the way to accom
The traffic is horrendous- the cold beer will come into play now.
Do not under any circumstances go to Kuta
Get a villa
Seminyak is a good start.
Be polite to the locals and it is almost like Karma
Suddenly you’re cruising and they’ll leave you alone
Don’t get shit faced in public
Do it in the villa

It has changed massively over the last ten years.
The airport is awesome now.

My tips
Get a villa
Do it in the villa

Send me a message and Ill give you the number of a driver who will arrive with an esky of cold beer in the Kijang. Canggu is better than Seminyak these days.

If you follow Carchs advice you will have a great time.

Villa at Nusa Lembongan is cool
The boat trip can get a bit hectic though.
Cangu is cool - pretty quiet .
Few waves there... loads of people on it though

Generalzod

My tips
Get a villa
Do it in the villa

I Havent been to Bali but I've been to Santorini beatiful.

M2D2

One of my friends wanted a group of us to go to Bali for a long weekend in May.
I told her in that i will never, ever go to Indonesia.
Dont drink beer, not a fan of bogans and i hate the tropics.
And she asked me first because she thought id have her back in convincing 2 other people. LOL

2A96F317-AA1E-4E95-9A07-3129AD17658E.jpeg
My villa
With bar - bbq - chef - tv etc etc
Walk outside and there was a restaurant with the SOO on the big screen.
Just normal people watching the footy - from all over the world.

2261B4A8-3F9B-4AFC-B8B8-1938873F6044.jpeg
Nusa Lembongan
No crowds
No bogans

It’s like anywhere
There is very good and very bad.

Some cracking restaurants
Beautiful accommodation
Nusa Dua has nice beaches
Some absolutely smoking bands
Nusa Lembongan is awesome

Stay outta Kuta
It’s the Kogarah of Indonesia.

You don’t know what you’re missin’.

Do you not wanna go there because you can’t handle the runs that well?
I know that I don't want to hang around Aussie f**kwits when I travel.
Don't start stories on having the runs until you've had them in Morocco with a knife at your throat, Because that's a memory that lasts forever.