Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

James Roberts

KeepingTheFaith

If the allegations are proven, meanwhile everyone in and around the Brisbane area scramble to ensure the allegations can't be proven.

All that's left is for Roberts to consult a crisis specialist.

Deny Bitches!

Bill-Clinton.jpg

Whats Doing

He now needs to deal with the drunk diversion notice issued by QPOL with the NRL Integrity Unit. This is not he said/she said but one of fact. Fairly easy to prove.

myrrh ken

Can you imagine any other clubs players getting such silver service from the cops? Fair dinkum.

some11

Remember when they cuffed Greg Bird after an Origin game as a joke hahaha.

Brisbane's Finest Taxi Service.

Pedge1971

Surprise surprise. Not enough evidence for the NRL Integrity Unit to act, Jimmy the Jet Fuel will be banned from swigging for a while, and normal service is resumed.........

Nice Beaver

Well knock me over with a feather.

And wait for the scumbag to knock a woman over any day now.

Best way to sort this idiot is to continue condoning his scummy actions.

Regular programming resumes.

Danish

Can we start a pool for when his next offence will be?

I believe one was run for Todd Carney when he signed on with the Roosters that worked well.

I'll take June 18 (some sort of drunken incident after getting the call up for origin 2, which leads to him not playing)

Nice Beaver

Can we start a pool for when his next offence will be?

I believe one was run for Todd Carney when he signed on with the Roosters that worked well.

I'll take June 18 (some sort of drunken incident after getting the call up for origin 2, which leads to him not playing)

I 100% agree that he will re-offend, but am equally sure he will never play for NSW.

Nobody else wants this f*ckwit in their team.

betcats

is anyone really surprised by this? Greenberg lives in fear of the Broncos.

Its getting beyond a joke now. Roberts has his 3rd(known) incident in a year, one of which he was accused of spitting on a woman, refusing to leave when asked and then had to be choked the f**k out and then after all that he was on the street acting like a dick and actually got banned by the police from wherever the clubs are in Brisbane for two weeks and now he is accused of grabbing a girl by the hair and injuring her neck and the NRL says "better try and keep him off the beers for a while" meanwhile Pearce gets flimed acting like a dickhead at someones house and gets 8 weeks and 150k? Level playing field anyone? We all know they are inconsistent but really how can they try and sell us this garbage?

no name

One of the factors in play was the 'it wasn't me, don't know what you're talking about' defence.
By not taking responsibility he has once again 'gotten away' with it.
I hope as a result he has learnt from this, however history says he won't.
I hope this doesn't lead to a massive incident which could have been avoided if he was pulled into line.

Frank_Grimes

Its getting beyond a joke now. Roberts has his 3rd(known) incident in a year, one of which he was accused of spitting on a woman, refusing to leave when asked and then had to be choked the f**k out and then after all that he was on the street acting like a dick and actually got banned by the police from wherever the clubs are in Brisbane for two weeks and now he is accused of grabbing a girl by the hair and injuring her neck and the NRL says "better try and keep him off the beers for a while" meanwhile Pearce gets flimed acting like a dickhead at someones house and gets 8 weeks and 150k? Level playing field anyone? We all know they are inconsistent but really how can they try and sell us this garbage?

Key word highlighted. How are you still surprised by this? If there is no flim evidence it didn't happen.

Flim it or STFU

myrrh ken

haha - classic broncos. They have to be the worst club regarding dealing with player misconduct.

What happened to lockyer after the film footage of him "tackling"the bar manager after weeks of him lying about it? SFA but a few "I apologise for causing offence"

The toilet trio? Slap on the wrist.

Coke on the toilet seat? Sweep sweep sweep.

Roberts? Have a holiday mate

Nice Beaver

Key word highlighted. How are you still surprised by this? If there is no flim evidence it didn't happen.

Flim it or STFU

Thing is Grimey, there WAS video evidence.

Just as there was video evidence of "someone" snorting coke off a dunny seat.

But all seems to be found mysteriously inconclusive.

Just as there were statements given against this dickhead when he spat at a woman and went on his little rampage, but of course nothing happened.

What luck.....