Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parra are destined for the finals

slippery eel

Has anyone noticed how things keep going the Eels way?. Like so many things have and are about to happen for the Eels that keep on pushing them towards the final 8!.

- Amazing victories over the Cowboys and Warriors (lose either one and Parra wouldn't have a chance right now)

- Victory over St.George with all of their stars out - good timing

- Byes at the right time of the year

- Johns is out for the year for Newcastle (This will definitely help Parra's cause)

- Play the Broncos late in the year and they also have injuries

But in saying all of this, if Parra lose to the Storm this weekend than all of this will mean nothing.

Ron Jeremy

slippery eel said:
Has anyone noticed how things keep going the Eels way?. Like so many things have and are about to happen for the Eels that keep on pushing them towards the final 8!.

- Amazing victories over the Cowboys and Warriors (lose either one and Parra wouldn't have a chance right now)

- Victory over St.George with all of their stars out - good timing

- Byes at the right time of the year

- Johns is out for the year for Newcastle (This will definitely help Parra's cause)

- Play the Broncos late in the year and they also have injuries

But in saying all of this, if Parra lose to the Storm this weekend than all of this will mean nothing.

You have just put the mocker and Parramatta!! ,

Your right though it means little if we still can't win our remaining games.......im not confident about wining in Melbourne this week.......there a good side & very hard to beat at home :(

slippery eel

Relax!. ;-) Actually, I was thinking the same when I wrote that..... hopefully i haven't jinxed the eels. :lol:

Parra will beat Melbourne.... trust me!. The eels have more to play for. Melbourne are better at the moment than the start of the year, but the eels are comin home.

p.s Its just you and me porn star on this site. Are there any other sites???. We need heaps of Parra fans like it was before.

ParraMatt

Parra will make the 8 and that is final, We just have to Beat Storm and Sharks, and Broncos and Penrith.. How easy :roll:

slippery eel

ParraMatt said:
Parra will make the 8 and that is final, We just have to Beat Storm and Sharks, and Broncos and Penrith.. How easy :roll:

What's wrong!.

Storm - This game could go either way!.

Sharks - Dead set shockers this year.

Broncos - Currently have injuries and aren't as good as they were in 2000.

Panthers - Probably the hardest game, but the Panthers have poor defence.

midas

By the time we play the Broncs,Tallis and Lockyer will be back which makes them a different proposition.
Penriths defence may be suspect but ours is 23 points worse and their attack is 77 points better than ours.
Those last two games are going to be really tough and even if we win all four and finish on 30 pts,we could still miss out on for and against.
Brett Kenny was right,we needed one more win.
While there,s life there,s hope-go Parra !

The Engineers Room

slippery eel said:
p.s Its just you and me porn star on this site. Are there any other sites???. We need heaps of Parra fans like it was before.

I'm here too.

And BTW even if we don't make the finals it's not that disasterous. Alot of teams have really stepped up this year, and Parramatta have not been able to match it with the bolters (Penrith and Canberra). That doesn't mean that they aren't still a good side. But I'd like to see them have some early wins next season, just to get on a roll and not be stuck having to win all their remaining games again.

Misty Bee

Sorry, but I reckon missing the finals, with our wealth of talent, IS a disaster! We should never have been down there in the first place!

Ron Jeremy

slippery eel said:
Relax!. ;-) Actually, I was thinking the same when I wrote that..... hopefully i haven't jinxed the eels. :lol:

Parra will beat Melbourne.... trust me!. The eels have more to play for. Melbourne are better at the moment than the start of the year, but the eels are comin home.

You are a jinx.......your living in denial :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ,

Don't worry mate, this hopefully motivates the boy's for a big next year!!,

ps More fans are joining here from rleague......it won't be long before all the boy's & gal's are back!!

slippery eel

Ron Jeremy said:
slippery eel said:

You are a jinx.......your living in denial :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ,

Don't worry mate, this hopefully motivates the boy's for a big next year!!,

ps More fans are joining here from rleague......it won't be long before all the boy's & gal's are back!!

I jinxed them big time and i knew what i had done when the Knights won on Frday night. :cry:

Dogs Of War

slippery eel said:
Dogs Of War said:
Just admit it slip, parramatta's a bunch of chokers!

being a choker is better than being a cheat. your club is a prostitute that will do anything cheaply!. ;-)

Cheaply?! :lol: We payed well over the going rate for those players! Only high class expensive prostitutes for us slip! 8) , we leave the cheap ones for those that live out parra way :p

slippery eel

Dogs Of War said:
slippery eel said:
Dogs Of War said:
Just admit it slip, parramatta's a bunch of chokers!

being a choker is better than being a cheat. your club is a prostitute that will do anything cheaply!. ;-)

Cheaply?! :lol: We payed well over the going rate for those players! Only high class expensive prostitutes for us slip! 8) , we leave the cheap ones for those that live out parra way :p

your cheerleaders are cheap & nasty. ;-) They seem to like Doggy... ah i mean the bulldogs.