Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So many little bitches here

ozbuck

Theres so many ppl acting like little bitches here..

Storm played very sharp footy today in that first half. Remember, they are a champion football team. They certainly had calls go to them in that first half... but they still had to do what needed to be done to score the points...and they did. All teams have weak points...they had monster possession in that first 20mins and took advantage of those opportunities.

Well done to them. Something we can learn from. Our badass playing the last 2months is not all gone to waste.

They scored some tries on Nighty's side and ppl are calling for his head. bitches! Nighty scored some tries on his side too... his opposing winger made a couple of bad defensive decisions.

Our offloads have been creating havoc in the past weeks. Melbourne wrapped up the ball well today. Some of our tries came from offloads too.

Most people thought we would lose today. We did. Storm are a champion side... get over it and stop acting like little bitches. Its embarrassing to read some of the crap on here sometimes. Our forwards played well. Mann is a great playmaker, glides over the field...reminds me of a young Lockyer. He is inexperienced in the halves for first grade. Our halfback is not a Cooper Cronk.

Let it go. its one game, and one most expected us to lose. With a sharp goalicker it could have been 34-30 today. We'll be better for this if we learn from it....but not if everyone gets all reactive and overemotional... bitch behaviour.

Well done Storm.

Abbzy_89

I do agree it was obvious that we were gonna lose but some of the calls were definatley 50/50. Especially the 2nd half with their trys they were forward passes.

ozbuck

Bitches get overly-emotional...just read 90% of posts here when we lose. My post was the opposite of that. But thanks for your useless two-cents mate ;)

ozbuck

Defence was inept on the edges no doubt, but there was another set of calls that went their way which led directly to tries.

Happens every time we play against wrestle mania.

Regards,
lil bitch

They exposed our edges no doubt. It happened against Parra too. We need to adapt to it. After Parra we won 5 in a row.

This team is still growing. Our forward pack is A1. Our halves at the moment aren't dangerous except when we were getting offloads

ozbuck

I do agree it was obvious that we were gonna lose but some of the calls were definatley 50/50. Especially the 2nd half with their trys they were forward passes.

They got the rub of the green today. If felt harsh because they also scored off the next set of a few of those calls too. BUT REMEMBER... there are times when they get calls and they don't score off them too. AND there are games when WE get the rub of the green too. Shit happens... we gotta deal with it.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Theres so many ppl acting like little bitches here..

Storm played very sharp footy today in that first half. Remember, they are a champion football team. They certainly had calls go to them in that first half... but they still had to do what needed to be done to score the points...and they did. All teams have weak points...they had monster possession in that first 20mins and took advantage of those opportunities.

Well done to them. Something we can learn from. Our badass playing the last 2months is not all gone to waste.

They scored some tries on Nighty's side and ppl are calling for his head. bitches! Nighty scored some tries on his side too... his opposing winger made a couple of bad defensive decisions.

Our offloads have been creating havoc in the past weeks. Melbourne wrapped up the ball well today. Some of our tries came from offloads too.

Most people thought we would lose today. We did. Storm are a champion side... get over it and stop acting like little bitches. Its embarrassing to read some of the crap on here sometimes. Our forwards played well. Mann is a great playmaker, glides over the field...reminds me of a young Lockyer. He is inexperienced in the halves for first grade. Our halfback is not a Cooper Cronk.

Let it go. its one game, and one most expected us to lose. With a sharp goalicker it could have been 34-30 today. We'll be better for this if we learn from it....but not if everyone gets all reactive and overemotional... bitch behaviour.

Well done Storm.

Of course, your entitled to your view and l respect that but consider this .............

We were playing a team we really dislike.
The ref was really screwing us as well.
Some of us are more passionate about our team than others.
Yes, Melbourne are a good team but the coach, the players, are bad sports in the way they stick the knees in and pull out all the dirty tricks in the book.

We don't hate them for no reason.

Even though our boys fought back extremely well ( notice we can achieve as such when we don't get screwed over by the ref ) the mountain was too tall to climb.

So cut us some slack and allow us to cry in our beers ( or bourbon in my case ) and let us have an adult whinge between like-minded individuals, thanks.

VodkaSaint

Our team can hold there heads up high. We can take a lot off positives and confidence out of this game and carry it to next week.
Melbourne had a big roll on it could have been a bad score line.
Once the boys chanced there arm a lot confidence come out of it.
It's huge loosing Widdop but now I reckon the team is happy with Mann and the final outcome.
We should pick up a couple of wins before widdop comes back . Go Saints

Abbzy_89

Our team can hold there heads up high. We can take a lot off positives and confidence out of this game and carry it to next week.
Melbourne had a big roll on it could have been a bad score line.
Once the boys chanced there arm a lot confidence come out of it.
It's huge loosing Widdop but now I reckon the team is happy with Mann and the final outcome.
We should pick up a couple of wins before widdop comes back . Go Saints
Definitely the team dug deep especially after the first half

ozbuck

Of course, your entitled to your view and l respect that but consider this .............

We were playing a team we really dislike.
The ref was really screwing us as well.
Some of us are more passionate about our team than others.
Yes, Melbourne are a good team but the coach, the players, are bad sports in the way they stick the knees in and pull out all the dirty tricks in the book.

We don't hate them for no reason.

Even though our boys fought back extremely well ( notice we can achieve as such when we don't get screwed over by the ref ) the mountain was too tall to climb.

So cut us some slack and allow us to cry in our beers ( or bourbon in my case ) and let us have an adult whinge between like-minded individuals, thanks.

Hahaha. A few things didnt go our way today. We didn't handle them well either.

What do we need to learn for next week's game?