Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sponsor

Squae

Bad loss tonight, BUT....

I am stoked with the jersey, it looks great. The symbol is sweet.

Cant believe no one has said anything.

taipan

Ripper Sharks sponsor.:music1:
Thank hell,it wasn't Blackmores Prostrate Formula.Make your eyes water.

Special K

Anyone who goes to the full moon party in Koh Phangan you can get two cans of Shark and a hip flask of vodka in a bucket for $10.

Chargin!!!!!

Well Michelle leslie was calling for Irvine to show more than a slash & cull attitude towards the clubs finances & caled for him to find new sources of revenue to help the club.
Doesnt get much better than that. Well done. Eye on the ball.

Heard the same thing, hope it's not too strong and we get dragged over the coals for it downn the track.

the VB blues run out tonight. and youll be sure to hear about the latest odds from Jaimmme Rogers.

i doubt it will be an issue.

consider this coolum.

Souths are sponsored by the Star. who had been under investigation for months.
a casino.
gamble responsibly.

i love their add btw.

Salacious ad is far too sexy for Sharks
Bruce McDougall
The Daily Telegraph
May 30, 2012 12:00AM

Too raunchy for the Sharks ... the Shark Energy Drink poster. Source: The Daily Telegraph

THE Cronulla Sharks football club has distanced itself from a steamy advertisement produced by new sponsor Shark energy drink that depicts two young people having raunchy locker room sex.

The Sharks said the ad - urging customers to "Bring Out The Beast" - would not be used to market the club, even though it was part of promotional campaigns by its major jersey sponsor in other parts of the world.

Before signing up with the global energy drink distributor, the Sharks knocked back a multi-million dollar deal with an American company because it considered the promotional material "too risque".

Sharks chairman Damian Irvine said the club was prepared to sacrifice its financial needs for the good of league.

So sensitive is the issue of linking league with sexualised advertising, clubs are combing through the promotional material of new and potential sponsors to ensure they do not convey the wrong messages.

NSW Rape Crisis Centre executive officer Karen Willis, who has conducted workshops for players, yesterday red-flagged the ad saying it was "not what they need".

Shark energy drinks company spokeswoman Fiona Kay said yesterday there was "no way we would run an ad like that in Australia".

"It is not what we want to portray in our sponsorship with the Cronulla Sharks."

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...-sexy-for-sharks/story-e6frexrr-1226373019286

Attachments

• 018377-shark-energy.jpg
    018377-shark-energy.jpg
    39.2 KB · Views: 19

newman

Apparently that ad is from a European campaign that is 10 years old. Sponsor loving the fact they got a free plug in the paper though.

Using sex to sell? Unbelievable!

So if I throw away me nasal spray and just have a good swig of Shark I'll be right.

Is that right Popper, Cap'n?

Have any of 'youse' tried it yet?

Did it work?

Don't know about that locker room stuff. Me old front rower knees are coming back to haunt me now. I'm more of a help yourself type of a guy these days.

Tucky

I bought a can yesterday Quigs at a BP servo near home. Didn't affect the downstairs area and didn't make me any luckier in the bedroom. False advertising methinks, so stick with the nasal spray.

Tasted nice though.

So if I throw away me nasal spray and just have a good swig of Shark I'll be right.

Is that right Popper, Cap'n?

Have any of 'youse' tried it yet?

Did it work?

Don't know about that locker room stuff. Me old front rower knees are coming back to haunt me now. I'm more of a help yourself type of a guy these days.

Stick with the snorting variety Quigsy. The can looks good. Drink ok.

The bottom line is that its all about playing the pian-nee without using your hands.

Now being the radical that I am. I am on strike for better working conditions.

can I just say I am yet to taste one of those types of drinks that taste any good.
All that V and red bull to me taste the same and are revolting.
You reckon they could make them ant sweeter?

..and any wonder sports people are having heart attacks.

I am sure "Shark " is the exception though. :)