Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stars Wars: What order?

So you have grandkid. They know nothing, but Play School , the time comes.

You know they must see Stars Wars.

What order you showing it in?

I think Rey will be a Kenobi, granddaughter of Satine.

Go time linear? Included the Clone Wars? or start as they showed it?

Discuss.

Walt Flanigan

My next viewing will basically be the machete order with the new ones mixed in.

Rogue One
A New Hope
Empire Strikes Back
Attack of the Clones
Revenge of the Sith
Return of the Jedi
The Force Awakens

Yep I like that order, but would go, got to have the "Luke I am your father" moment

Rogue One
A New Hope
Empire Strikes Back
Return of the Jedi
The Phantom Menace
The Clone Wars
Attack of the Clones
Revenge of the Sith
The Force Awakens

I am guessing Han Solo will fit between Rouge One and A New Hope

Zoidberg

I’d go in release order. Can’t see the point in watching the prequels before Return of the Jedi, May as well watch them after it.
After Solo is released I still think you’d watch it after the original trilogy too.

LESStar58

I did a marathon with a mate who doesn't like the prequels yesterday.

We did Rogue One then 4 through 7. I will do all 8 by myself in the 8 days before Last Jedi comes out.

nöyd

Ohh possible and uncool.

Means the old prick rooted someone.
2a10f35769ca15bf56108a751c19192568902d9efdbbf023a92940c91b139489.jpg

So you have grandkid. They know nothing, but Play School , the time comes.

You know they must see Stars Wars.

What order you showing it in?

I think Rey will be a Kenobi, granddaughter of Satine.

Go time linear? Included the Clone Wars? or start as they showed it?

Discuss.
The only three that matter, the first three ever made. The rest are all meaningless wanks pushed out by Marketing departments.

Star Wars is like watching porn. You see all the f**king action and then decide afterwards you want to see the pre-f**king acting

And then decide after that you want to see the acting from the day after the f**king.

Parra Pride

Just watch it in order 1-7. The kid can appreciate how good the originals and TFA/Rogue One are after sitting through the trash that makes up 90% of the prequels.

LESStar58

Yep I like that order, but would go, got to have the "Luke I am your father" moment

Rogue One
A New Hope
Empire Strikes Back
Return of the Jedi
The Phantom Menace
The Clone Wars
Attack of the Clones
Revenge of the Sith
The Force Awakens

I am guessing Han Solo will fit between Rouge One and A New Hope

Nope. Before Rogue One. R1 finishes 10 minutes before New hope where Han is in his 30s.

I want to see how Han got the scar on his chin given that we've already seen how Indy got his!

tumblr_mv0ibeglwt1s8pkdbo1_1280.png

I'd say you're about a Vegeta that wishes he was a Shadow. You'll cringe at yourself in a few years, like the rest of us.
I use Vegeta on chicken breast to make butter chicken, it's also delicious when used liberally to season potato, you should try it

To me it's similar to the old It vs the new It, in the old It the only actor you'd feed is Tim curry/ Harrison Ford, the script writer from the prequels needs a good face punching but everyone else does their jobs well, even if what they're given is bad

Oh no uncle Owen and aunt May have been slaughtered, oh well time to leave and never mention them again

Hans best mate steals his clothes after he's frozen in carbonite, the millennium falcon can make the cassell run in under a unit of distance

Why is darth Vader a beast hours before an old man has to allow him to beat him? Oh and the lightsaber fights aren't even a competition

Scratching around slowly like headless chooks vs fluent balls to the wall dueling