Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sydney Roosters Club Song

kennett1

Does anyone know the lyrics of roosters' club song? post the words here :D. i think its called Rooster Man.

bubs

The words are as follows here mate.
Rooster Rooster Man.
Who the hell'd want to be a Rooster fan?
No not me NO WAY.
I think their players are GAY.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
And yes. The words DO FIT.

melon....

Easts know how to play the game
They play it hard and fair
Easts know how to win a game
They win more than their share....And so on...

Which is more than Cronulla can do :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hey burley head

I can assure you there is a hell of a lot more people who want to be Rooster fans than loser fans

You see we can win a game against any team in the comp on our day your minows cant even manage to beat a pack of pussies

Your captain is a little man with a red and yellow car and half your team play to god for guidence and still come up short

all in all Ide say I am proud to be a Roosterfan

And to you Kennett
if you want my 3 year old Fletch to sing it to you I bet it will be easier to understand that the sharkies new song
Under the Sea
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kennett1

:p haha! i jus want to know the exact words so i dont sing a word wrong. i got my self a cool roosters jersey today :D!...

sharks...they SUCK!..now kimmorley cant kiss ando's ass

Footy
love a game of footy
Footy
there no game like footy
Footy
gotta watch that footy
Footy
nothing quite like footy
See in the daytime
anytime you can
When you see them playing
you'll be a roosters fan
scoring trys with freedom
hitting in defence
Roosters your the greatest
your the very best
when they see those colors
on the feild of play
the opposition knows it
this will be our day

Hey Hey Hey Hey Hey

Rooster Roosters man
I want to be a roosterman
rooster rooster man
now Im in the roosters clan

Everybody wants to be a rooster rooster fan
no-one else can cut it like a rooster can
Tradition is our history
the past has done us proud
look in to our future
we will cheer you loud

gonna see the best game
were so glad to say
their going to the top now
going all the way

Hey hey hey hey hey
Rooster rooster man
and so on.................................hope that helps and yes I am a tragic but a proud one

Kaz

junior
bubs said:
The words are as follows here mate.
Rooster Rooster Man.
Who the hell'd want to be a Rooster fan?
No not me NO WAY.
I think their players are GAY.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
And yes. The words DO FIT.

What is your team song.

Our Trophy Cabinet is empty.
All covered in dust.
And we had Anderson, so our team must suck. :lol:

Short but sweet. :D

m0j0

melon.... said:
Roosterman is an abomination.....the club must bring back We are the Roosters.

Hear, hear! I can't stand the "new" song. I guess they had to dump it when they changed from Easts to Sydney City, but surely we can overlook that little thing for the sake of a decent club song (and one with some history and tradition).

saddog

does anyone out there know the words to the song that the players sing after games

something about .....'when we're round the bar' .........

not the Roosterman song, this one is sung in the sheds

any help very much appreciated

Agent Mulder

melon.... said:
Roosterman is an abomination.....the club must bring back We are the Roosters.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Ive been to a few Roosters games over the past couple of years and that song is no offense BLOODY DUMB! it always makes me cringe.

The worse time was when these two drunk fat roosters supporters were dancing to it.

m0j0

Lyon said:
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Ive been to a few Roosters games over the past couple of years and that song is no offense BLOODY DUMB! it always makes me cringe.

The worse time was when these two drunk fat roosters supporters were dancing to it.

Hey! I wasn't that drunk, and I have a water retention problem, I'm not really fat. :lol:

I really hate that song. It's an embarrassment. :oops:

Big Mick

I'm sorry but everytime I go to a roosters home game I gotta laugh when that song comes on.

I mean every other club has a mean song like Thunderstuck, or eye of the tiger, and the roosters have "Roosterman" remixing the village people, i mean how does anyone in their right mind get fired up when they hear that.