Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team Vs Panthers

rabbitohs95

I know it's very premature and I'm not sure how injuries went but here's my side for the Panthers game

1. Alex Johnston
2. Braidon Burns
3. Sifa Talakai
4. Robert Jennings
5. Bryson Goodwin
6. Cody Walker
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Tom Burgess
9. Robbie Farah
10. Sam Burgess (c)
11. John Sutton
12. Angus Crichton
13. Kyle Turner

14. Damien Cook
15. Zane Musgrove
16. Anthony Cherrington
17. George Burgess

alien

Is Hunt back in 2 weeks? When is Gray due back?

1. Alex Johnston
2. Bryson Goodwin
3. Tyrell Fuimaono
4. Robert Jennings
5. Braidon Burns
6. Cody Walker
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Tom Burgess
9. Robbie Farah
10. Sam Burgess
11. John Sutton
12. Angus Crichton
13. Jason Clark

14. Robbie Rochow
15. Anthony Cherrington
16. George Burgess
17. Zane Musgrove

I know it's very premature and I'm not sure how injuries went but here's my side for the Panthers game

1. Alex Johnston
2. Braidon Burns
3. Sifa Talakai
4. Robert Jennings
5. Bryson Goodwin
6. Cody Walker
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Tom Burgess
9. Robbie Farah
10. Sam Burgess (c)
11. John Sutton
12. Angus Crichton
13. Kyle Turner

14. Damien Cook
15. Jason Clark
16. Anthony Cherrington
17. George Burgess
I'd want Crichton at lock. I believe he is tougher than Turner.

Also I think Cook starting is a must!!!!!!!

We can't leave Musgrove out of the side either. He's been our second best forward so far this season.

1.AJ
2. Burns
3. Talakai (he struggles defensively, not much else though to put in)
4. Jennings (he struggles defensively)
5. Goodwin
6. Cody
7. AR
8. T. Burgess
9. Cook
10. S. Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Turner
13. Crichton

14. Farah
15. Clark
16. Cherrington
17. Musgrove

18. Rochow
19. G. Burgess
20. Murray
21. Fuimaono

Maybe play George at Norths once more. After his poor discipline don't let it be easy for him to come back in. Punish him at Norths for 1 more week.

Travitoh

AJ
Burns
Hunt/Talakai
Jennings
Goodwin
Cody
AR
Sam
Farah/Cook
Tom
Sutton
Chrichton
Turner

Clark
Musgrove
George
Cherrington

Play to our strengths which i believe is the big boppers we have at our disposal.

DiegoNT

Aj
Burns
Talaki
Jennings
Goodwin
Walker
Reynolds
Musgrove
Farah
Sam
Chricton
Sutton
Turner

Clark
Tom
Rochow
Fuimaono

Have to go with 1 hooker. It's a tough choice, but cook just isn't good enough when we get close to the line.

rabbitohs95

We can't leave Musgrove out of the side either. He's been our second best forward so far this season.

1.AJ
2. Burns
5. Goodwin
6. Cody
7. AR
8. T. Burgess
9. Cook
10. S. Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Turner
13. Crichton

14. Farah
15. Clark
16. Cherrington
17. Musgrove

18. Rochow
19. G. Burgess
20. Murray
21. Fuimaono

Maybe play George at Norths once more. After his poor discipline don't let it be easy for him to come back in. Punish him at Norths for 1 more week.
Edit completely forgot about Musgrove put him in for Clark on the bench

Souths Till I Die

1.AJ
2. Burns
5. Goodwin
6. Cody
7. AR
8. T. Burgess
9. Cook
10. S. Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Turner
13. Crichton

14. Farah
15. Clark
16. Cherrington
17. Musgrove

18. Rochow
19. G. Burgess
20. Murray
21. Fuimaono

I like Crichton at lock too mate. He did a very good job. It's fantastic to have players like g Burgess and Rochow pushing for spots.

foreverinourshadow

gray is better than hunt but dwalkz is 10x better than both of them together....bring back dylan walker souths becoz our backs are mediocre....Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

1.AJ
2. Burns
3. Talakai
4. Jennings
5. Goodwin
6. Cody
7. AR
8. T. Burgess
9. Farah
10. S. Burgess
11. Sutton
12. G Burgess
13. Crichton

14. J Clark
15. Cook
16. Cherrington
17. Musgrove

id be throwing the 3burgiiii"''s on together against penrith because penrith have some big boppers its now time for the 3burgiiii"s to rise will madge be game enough? i would be george will be back i reckon next week madge cant be that thick in the head to leave george out another week ...george will return.....Trust in your Shadow...

alien

I did some editing to my 17. It's important we get off to a good start.

CAFPOW

1. Burns
2. AJ/Tasi
3. Fuimaono
4. Jennings
5. Goodwin
6. Walker
7. Reynolds
8. Rochow
9. Farah/Cook (Madge must pick one. This time he can't have both in the 17)
10. Musgrove
11. Sutton
12. Turner
13. S. Burgess

14. Crichton
15. Cherrington
16. T. Burgess
17. G. Burgess (Somebody needs to dip George's hands into the mother of all Super Glues)

greg jay

Young Talakai is hopeless. In three games with Talakai as a starter the team has averaged 10 ppg [18-6-6]. Without Talakai Souths have averaged 31ppg [38-24]. The guy is too small too slow and has no idea. He and Jennings represent a poor combination that threatens Souths rather than their opponent. There is NO THRUST to score points when the team is in an attacking position. Fuimaono must get his chance. He is bigger and more threatening than is Talakai. Also Fuimaono represented Australian junior rep teams while Talakai only represented NSW Schoolboys I believe. The other option until Hunt & Gray return is put Turner out there. Again opponents see Talakai as an aid TO THEM rather than a hinderance.

greg jay

At the end of last season Souths won 4/5 and it was almost 5 consecutive. Those games included two against BOTH Grand Finalists and Melbourne should have been a victory in Melbourne save for a poor 50 seconds of refereeing. If I recall Damien Cook started all 5 games. Thus Cook really had EARNED the starting position. Why then did Maguire change a WINNING formula i.e Damien Cook as the starter??? It makes no sense whatsoever. Is it Crowe's influence to just go for "name players"???

alien

G'day Greg. I'm glad someone else wants Madge to try Fuimaono in the centres, instead of Talakai. I've been saying it for quite a while now. I'm glad he finally had Cherrington in the team. He proved that he can be an effective impact player.

CAFPOW

I've been saying it for quite a while now. I'm glad he finally had Cherrington in the team. He proved that he can be an effective impact player.

What you said worries me. I now have a feeling Madge will drop Cherrington for Rochow or
Tyrrell.

southsport

At the end of last season Souths won 4/5 and it was almost 5 consecutive. Those games included two against BOTH Grand Finalists and Melbourne should have been a victory in Melbourne save for a poor 50 seconds of refereeing. If I recall Damien Cook started all 5 games. Thus Cook really had EARNED the starting position. Why then did Maguire change a WINNING formula i.e Damien Cook as the starter??? It makes no sense whatsoever. Is it Crowe's influence to just go for "name players"???

I have been basically thinking the same, I thought Cook should have been the starting hooker at the beginning of 2016, then the signing of Farah to strengthen a position that didn't need strengthening, strange decisions being made by our club.

Souths Till I Die

Nah mate there's no logic around here. You can try all you want. Commentators and players like brad fitler constantly praise cook but he just doesn't make the cut around here.