Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured/Confirmed Signings and More Crap XVIII

yy_cheng

Sorry guys, but Mossop is a dog.

He knew this was on the cards months ago, and the club also knew. By delaying the announcement he created a LOT of tension at the club, players were nervous in games about whether or not Mossop would be there the following week; coaches were nervous about whether they would see his smiling face sitting on the sidelines on gameday; the medical crew were nervous about him turning up to rehab appointments.

Completely cowardly dog act, screwed the club and the fans.

I've also heard that we have an agreement in place that IF he is to come back to the NRL, it will be only to play with the Eels. Mossop has been very agreeable about this, and quite vocal that, despite the angst he caused, he will only play for the blue and golds in Oz.

I got all this information from the filthy spammers, they predicted it months ago.

Finally, Jodeci has told me that Mossop will not only be back, but will definitely not play for the Eels again.
I think you got the player wrong. Wasnt that about Judas Lyon?

yy_cheng

I think they should make it compulsory for all school leavers to spend twelve months in jail. Like conscription. Or a sort of gap year thing. That would toughen these young boys and girls up.

They should goto Syria for schoolies week and then spend a working holiday in West Africa

Who would be interested in putting a letter together asking the club about sending member data sheets on things like what the top 25 players can bench press-squat-20mtr-40mtr-100mtr sprint-Fitness levels. I would find it interesting if they where able to put some kind of data sheet including maybe 10 different stats on the players physical attributes.

Do you reckon we could get an advantage if we knew those details about players at other clubs?

I dare say players would be signed due to there skill and talent.You would think scouts and coaches would watch the other teams play all the way from under 20's.I doubt what they bench press would factor into anything other than a bit of entertainment for the fans.
Would hayne and turston be anywhere near the strongest players? I doubt it very much

I dare say players would be signed due to there skill and talent.You would think scouts and coaches would watch the other teams play all the way from under 20's.I doubt what they bench press would factor into anything other than a bit of entertainment for the fans.
Would hayne and turston be anywhere near the strongest players? I doubt it very much

So why does the NFL test and measure its draftees each year? The clubs have all been watching college football. They have heaps of scouts.

The fact is that performance in lower grades is a poor indicator of a player's ability in first grade because the standard against which they are measured is so inconsistent and intangible. Raw data is a much better indicator of quality and potential because it is measured against a known baseline and can be immediately compared to existing top level athletes.

Obviously the 40m sprint and vertical leap and so on only tell part of the story, but without them potential employers (or opponents) have even less to go on.

What the hell do you think the 'academy' is for? Teaching kids to play footy? lol

No Pou league is different to NFL.

League you play what is infront of you.Its a lot more one on one and spur of the moment.In nfl there are set plays so its easier too replace a guy to run the exact same play than it is in the NRL.Thats why things like speed and height are so important.Its almost like a game of chess.Much more technical.
I dare say most the guys would be close in the NRL to lifts etc in comparison to size.
And the stats being on top 25 players means all club would have probably seen most these guys play in the NRL and no there talents.

No Pou league is different to NFL.

League you play what is infront of you.Its a lot more one on one and spur of the moment.In nfl there are set plays so its easier too replace a guy to run the exact same play than it is in the NRL.Thats why things like speed and height are so important.Its almost like a game of chess.Much more technical.
I dare say most the guys would be close in the NRL to lifts etc in comparison to size.
And the stats being on top 25 players means all club would have probably seen most these guys play in the NRL and no there talents.

Agreed it would be less useful for the most high profile and closely watched players but still very useful. Would also take away some of a club's edge in retaining its own players.

Sorry guys, but Mossop is a dog.

He knew this was on the cards months ago, and the club also knew. By delaying the announcement he created a LOT of tension at the club, players were nervous in games about whether or not Mossop would be there the following week; coaches were nervous about whether they would see his smiling face sitting on the sidelines on gameday; the medical crew were nervous about him turning up to rehab appointments.

Completely cowardly dog act, screwed the club and the fans.

I've also heard that we have an agreement in place that IF he is to come back to the NRL, it will be only to play with the Eels. Mossop has been very agreeable about this, and quite vocal that, despite the angst he caused, he will only play for the blue and golds in Oz.

I got all this information from the filthy spammers, they predicted it months ago.

Finally, Jodeci has told me that Mossop will not only be back, but will definitely not play for the Eels again.

Lots of stories about.

A.Latcham ‏@alatcham 2h2 hours ago @pjhailes "@NeilBarker14 Lee Mossop has been offered a 4yr deal at @leedsrhinos and turned it down"