Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Andrew Fifita Paul Kent Andrew Webster

ram raid

I grew up in Blacktown. Just got back from the CBD right now. Good place, I would't swap post codes with Potts Point if offered. If you think it's destiny that you must grow up to be a merkin who punches people in the head because yr bored then you don't believe in free will and might as well admit you are a communist. I understand sticking by your mates. But advertising your mate who punched a gronk in the head because he was bored is reptilian. The guy got 7 years. His brother killed himself because all the online bullying from Fifita clan. Apparently he's in Goulbourn now with Bilali Skaff and the rest .... dude stomped on a dudes head

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/ne...r/news-story/8f14f579b27e6b2596d0960aa21d0c04

All good he'll be out in a few years maybe they can have him on the sun footy show for a discussion.

millersnose

I grew up in Blacktown.

Well then that will make you an expert

His brother killed himself because all the online bullying from Fifita clan.

Are you gunna source this or do we take your word for this amazing claim the press haven't picked up on yet

Apparently he's in Goulbourn now with Bilali Skaff and the rest .... dude stomped on a dudes head

That's ok
The st george coach can visit him in jail and sign him up

It's not as serious as writing on your wrist

Do you have a link to this el ?
http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/...-time-for-murder/story-fnihsrf2-1226820044040

Mal Meninga in parole bid for brother Bevan, serving time for murder
  • Kay Dibben
  • The Courier-Mail
  • February 07, 2014 12:00AM

043481-6b51abe8-8f0d-11e3-836d-02ea2adb9f0a.jpg

Maroons legend and Origin coach Mal Meninga has thrown his support behind brother Bevan's parole bid.

043566-cfff29b8-8f1b-11e3-8dff-f6af7c30323d.jpg

Mal Meninga's letter in support of his brother.

LEAGUE legend Mal Meninga offered to have his brother Bevan, a convicted murderer, live in his Brisbane family home if he was released on parole.

Bevan, who has served 21 years for the "horrific killing'' of 19-year-old Cheree Richardson, has gone to court to force the Queensland Parole Board to make a decision.

Early last year, a probation and parole officer assessed Mal's home's suitability for Bevan, saying Mal had agreed to have him live there.

However, late last year Bevan applied to live with their mother on the Sunshine Coast, where Cheree was murdered, Supreme Court documents show.

In his latest release plan, filed in court, Bevan said his brother had offered to move him and his mother to Brisbane after his initial community reintegration on the Sunshine Coast.

"If the move to Brisbane is approved, my brother has full-time employment,'' the document says.

Mal wrote in a letter to the board in 2012 that he "supported Bevan by phone, letters and visits over the term of his incarceration and have kept a keen interest in his welfare''.

"Whilst as a family we don't condone his actions of the past, I will make certain that Bevan will have the necessary family support during his reintegration.''

043622-53cfea30-8f1b-11e3-8dff-f6af7c30323d.gif

Bevan Meninga pictured in 1991, and his victim Cheree Richardson.

Last week, the Queensland Parole Board said Bevan might pose "an unacceptably high level of risk if released from custody at this stage'' and gave him two weeks to prove otherwise.

Bevan murdered Cheree in 1991 by hitting her with a tree branch.

She had massive head and internal injuries.

The board says it is concerned Bevan, who claimed he was intoxicated at the time, could reoffend if he returned to alcohol or drug abuse.

Bevan has been eligible for parole since 2005 but has been kept in jail and has been waiting since January last year for a decision on his latest application.

He is at a low-security prison farm in Rathdowney.

butchmcdick

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/...-time-for-murder/story-fnihsrf2-1226820044040

Mal Meninga in parole bid for brother Bevan, serving time for murder
  • Kay Dibben
  • The Courier-Mail
  • February 07, 2014 12:00AM

043481-6b51abe8-8f0d-11e3-836d-02ea2adb9f0a.jpg

Maroons legend and Origin coach Mal Meninga has thrown his support behind brother Bevan's parole bid.

043566-cfff29b8-8f1b-11e3-8dff-f6af7c30323d.jpg

Mal Meninga's letter in support of his brother.

LEAGUE legend Mal Meninga offered to have his brother Bevan, a convicted murderer, live in his Brisbane family home if he was released on parole.

Bevan, who has served 21 years for the "horrific killing'' of 19-year-old Cheree Richardson, has gone to court to force the Queensland Parole Board to make a decision.

Early last year, a probation and parole officer assessed Mal's home's suitability for Bevan, saying Mal had agreed to have him live there.

However, late last year Bevan applied to live with their mother on the Sunshine Coast, where Cheree was murdered, Supreme Court documents show.

In his latest release plan, filed in court, Bevan said his brother had offered to move him and his mother to Brisbane after his initial community reintegration on the Sunshine Coast.

"If the move to Brisbane is approved, my brother has full-time employment,'' the document says.

Mal wrote in a letter to the board in 2012 that he "supported Bevan by phone, letters and visits over the term of his incarceration and have kept a keen interest in his welfare''.

"Whilst as a family we don't condone his actions of the past, I will make certain that Bevan will have the necessary family support during his reintegration.''

043622-53cfea30-8f1b-11e3-8dff-f6af7c30323d.gif

Bevan Meninga pictured in 1991, and his victim Cheree Richardson.

Last week, the Queensland Parole Board said Bevan might pose "an unacceptably high level of risk if released from custody at this stage'' and gave him two weeks to prove otherwise.

Bevan murdered Cheree in 1991 by hitting her with a tree branch.

She had massive head and internal injuries.

The board says it is concerned Bevan, who claimed he was intoxicated at the time, could reoffend if he returned to alcohol or drug abuse.

Bevan has been eligible for parole since 2005 but has been kept in jail and has been waiting since January last year for a decision on his latest application.

He is at a low-security prison farm in Rathdowney.

Cheers el thanks

NrlVader

If Andrew has wronged, why hasn't the NRL punished him?

If he was ineligible for the Clive Churchill Medal and Kangaroo and future Origin selection, how was he allowed to play in the GF then?

ARL Chairman, John Grant says playing for the Sharks is a employment contract but for the Kangaroos, you need to be a person of good character ......

We've seen this rubbish with AOC Chef de Mission in Kitty Chiller bullying superstar tennis player Nick Kygrios. Gave him a 16 page lecture on good behaviour. Andrew would have got an entire encyclopedia set.

We'll that blew up in their face with a dismal Olympics result. Worst in 30 years. Policy of picking politically correct people over people with ability.

Administrators have hijacked the game. Making it about themselves.

Likewise why was Semi allowed to play only 2 weeks ago but now ineligible?

Well, I'll tell you this.

Word from NRL Integrity Unit findings were zero, nothing illegal was done by Andrew and this was known over a week ago and the comments from Andrew were just a release of relief. Not ideal but you could understand the pressure he was under.

Hence, we've got this "It's our discretion" with whom we give the Kangaroo jumpers too.

I thought they said Semi was ineligible now because his court case is in the middle of the tour and he needs to concentrate on that.

But yeah...

Pete Cash

It comes as no surprise the 4c lefty brigade are the only ones left pushing the evil Fifita line
Perpetually outraged

Millers mate you would support a business taking action against an employee for this if it wasn't related to the footy team you support.

Pete Cash

I think I specifically said Andrew as a private citizen can support loveridge. If fifita wants to back him for parole good on him.

It's all rather interesting that two extremely pro employer posters in millers and surely are pretending they don't get the distinction.

If fwc ruled that woolies unfairly dismissed an employee for wearing a message of support for loveridge in uniform millers would be in 4c carrying on like a crazed Irish maniac about how unfair that is.

Fifita gets a slap on the wrist for associating the nrl with a killer who caused a moral panic in Sydney and suddenly millers is posting like a letter to the editor in the daily worker.

Well then, there's no real reason to pick him two weeks ago and not pick him now.

And if the reason given by Greeny and Granty is false...well...
the reason they gave makes zero sense http://wwos.nine.com.au/2016/10/04/11/17/fifita-and-radradra-ruled-out-of-roos

"In regards to Semi Radradra, I'm sure you will all be aware that he faces serious charges to be heard at the end of the Four Nations tournament," Greenberg said.

"We don't want him or the team to be distracted by this case and we think Semi should devote all his time and energy to this legal matter."

Read more at http://wwos.nine.com.au/2016/10/04/11/17/fifita-and-radradra-ruled-out-of-roos#xTfoxgjLyBOGxawp.99

I think I specifically said Andrew as a private citizen can support loveridge. If fifita wants to back him for parole good on him.

It's all rather interesting that two extremely pro employer posters in millers and surely are pretending they don't get the distinction.

If fwc ruled that woolies unfairly dismissed an employee for wearing a message of support for loveridge in uniform millers would be in 4c carrying on like a crazed Irish maniac about how unfair that is.

Fifita gets a slap on the wrist for associating the nrl with a killer who caused a moral panic in Sydney and suddenly millers is posting like a letter to the editor in the daily worker.
Fifita hasn't even been given any punishment yet.
Thd NRL hasn't decided.

THE CHAMP

Cracking post.
If this was cricket it's a lost ball.

Surely

I think you'll find I'd have to give them a couple of warnings, that is if I had a policy that said no Ink on bodies

Oh and the cops would have to leak the Info to the press so I knew what the letters stood for.

Surely

Now what if it was a tattoo are you some sort of a moral guardian that dictates what tattoos people can have as well ?

Surely

Nice try.
If hypocrisy was intelligence you'd be the smartest merkin on the planet.

My stance has been pretty consistent, if a player does something illegal let the courts decide, if they haven't broken a law its not my right to call for punishment on moral grounds, and that goes for all players.

Drink drivers and rapists go on tour, guys who support their mate stay home, sounds fair.

Pete Cash

Now what if it was a tattoo are you some sort of a moral guardian that dictates what tattoos people can have as well ?

I reckon businesses can dictate that employees cover up tattoos while at work. Especially if it's a customer facing role.

Obviously the nrl doesn't have a tattoo policy but if a Nazi made the grade the nrl probably wouldn't be too keen on a bloke running around with say a huge swastika on his arm.