Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Signings

RazorRam0n

Do you honestly believe that fans can relegate players to reserves?

they can put pressure on the club to do so...banners, support groups, memberships etc...

from what i've seen particularly here, they're happy to see him selected and dumped on at the same time.

ACTPanthers

they can put pressure on the club to do so...banners, support groups, memberships etc...

from what i've seen particularly here, they're happy to see him selected and dumped on at the same time.

If a club bowed to fan pressure as you mention above, then that club has little to no backbone and would be mocked and ridiculed accordingly

RazorRam0n

If a club bowed to fan pressure as you mention above, then that club has little to no backbone and would be mocked and ridiculed accordingly

sure nothing is beyond the tigers club atm.

wether they succeed or not, the point is that there doesn't appear to be a commensurate and logical demand for moses sacking vs outrage

Nice attempt to deflect your shitness to the Tigers. You need to own your shitness, you shit merkin you.

Fufu Andronez

Apparently Lolohea is heading to the Cowboys, not the Tigers, before the June 30 deadline... So if that's the case, Moses will be staying on the Cleary bus you'd think...
If he is fair dinkum about becoming a half then Lolohea could do worse then head up to Townsville and learn his craft under Thurston.

Won't walk into FG though which is what it seems he is after

Clifferd

Says the fan of a team who rorted the salary cap and still collected 2 wooden spoons in the process lol

But yeah congrats on signing an overrated wank stain for 1 mil a season

Your team isn't really much better than the tigers put it that way

Get the f**k out of here

Seriously, did Timmy the Tiger refuse to give you a hug when you were 5 or something?

You make alien20s hate for the club look mild.

Clifferd

End of the day he's obviously not happy, rightly or wrongly, at the Tigers and causing problems as a result. We need a second play kicking option to take pressure off Norman, because Gutherson/Takairangi/Smith/Edwards aren't up to it.

He's a talented player who played like an elite playmaker in patches during his best form. At absolute worst he's a better kicking option for the rest of this season than what we have run out at 6 this season. So probably better for both sides.

As a general comment I've never understood why coaches force players who clearly don't want to be there to play. Either drop them to reserves or let them go. It's better for the side in the long run, and often in the short run too....nothing worse than a bloke who doesn't give a shit, and while I doubt there are very many professional players who will ever deliberately play poorly there's certainly no way a player who doesn't want to be there is doing the tough stuff when the team isn't travelling so well.

I have no doubt in my mind Tigers want to release him, but they want something in return

I know he can play football and i reckon he'll be great for you guys but his head isn't in it for the tigs atm so our best option is getting rid of him asap but not without reward of course

RazorRam0n

Says the fan of a team who rorted the salary cap and still collected 2 wooden spoons in the process lol

But yeah congrats on signing an overrated wank stain for 1 mil a season

Your team isn't really much better than the tigers put it that way

Get the f**k out of here

sometimes you've got to hit rock bottom to get to the top. the shark's asada episode is an example of that as are dogs and storm winning premierships after their cap rorts....

for us, ours involved cleaning out all responsible for division in our administration. we are 2nd highest sydney memberships and crowds despite what we've gone through.

the tigers will be forever burdened with division. you're not even close to seeing the worse yet lol. and cleary's pulling the wool over your eyes by throwing overs and long term contracts on aging high risk signings that could backfire like bennett and the knights by the end of his term.

as for leaving.....sorry are you lost? lol guess you'll have to go back to that empty threat of ignore. care to post a rumour? he's one....tigers will need to replace jamal idris for the rest of season with busted acl.

RazorRam0n

Seriously, did Timmy the Tiger refuse to give you a hug when you were 5 or something?

You make alien20s hate for the club look mild.

i've got nothing against the tigers actually lol, i loved watching senior junior, blocker siro brash hardwick etc growing up. it's sad what JV has done to your club. i'm glad we didn't become sydney city before the nrl, because that would have just been like how the dragons treat illawara with us as the dominant club.

the only reason your boy is biting his gums off is because we all know mitch's moving is a matter of when not if :)

Clifferd

Ok you have your opinion I have mine. Got it?

Personally I believe we are in the best position we've been in quite a few years

PANTHERMIKE

All this over a side that hasnt played a finals game in 6 odd years...... That gives an idea of the 'quality' of Moses.... He's a blower...

RazorRam0n

Ok you have your opinion I have mine. Got it?

Personally I believe we are in the best position we've been in quite a few years

i've only said agree to disagree about numpteen times now.

outrage only seems to light up when an opinion is expressed differently to yours.

Clifferd

You can have an opinion

But your opinions are based on lies and general hatred whixh suits your agenda against the Tigers for some reason

Now stop derailing this, if you wanna continue pm me or something and I probably won't reply