Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

You provide all these threat warnings, HJ, but no mitigations. How can we protect ourselves from the Awan brothers? What can we do?

You can't stop what's coming, Pou. You can only prepare for it.

Storing food and water is a good start. If the Illuminati are overthrown then shit gonna break down and you'll need to take care of yourself and your family for quite some time.

I agree with you about Gronk but surely no matter how much research you do it's still repeating someone else's ideas (doesn't mean you're wrong) and I'm guessing you are using the web to research which is as reliable as anything Gronk may parrot

Gronk does no research. He just copies tweets and posts/thinks what he is told to think. That's what parroting is. I'll do some research and decide whether I agree with something before posting/talking about it. Unfortunately, Gronk just does what he is told. Big difference.

For the older merkins on this forum, I'm talking 40 plus: Do you have a different perspective on life? Ever since dad got sick and I when see both of my parents slowly getting more feeble I think very differently now. It's a cliche but I appreciate good moments more with friends and family. Try not to stress about stuff I can't control.

Watching my parents grow old is the worst f**king thing ever.

My old man used to be a f**king machine - career soldier,strong and sharp of mind. Now he's 70, the drinking has caught up with him and he's a totally different bloke.

It has absolutely changed the way I see life and it's shit.

Gronk does no research. He just copies tweets and posts/thinks what he is told to think. That's what parroting is. I'll do some research and decide whether I agree with something before posting/talking about it. Unfortunately, Gronk just does what he is told. Big difference.

I do no research, yet you do ample. I am incapable of forming my own opinions, however you are highly intelligent . As a result of your intellectual superiority, your opinions are based on significant research and your position on matters are only formed after careful consideration. I am just a parrot of those who dictate what the sheep must think however you are way to smart to be caught up in the propoganda and see through the facade.

@Hollywood Jesus you take aim at me because I dont buy in to your farcical conspiracy theories, that you have been waxing lyrical on for years. You react to my criticism by taking aim at me instead of producing evidence. Yet to date you got nothing. You are nothing more than one of those guys trying to find bigfoot who live in a deluded world getting hard-ons when someone waves some random scat, whereas in reality it is only dog shit.

Keep trying to find your bigfoot mate. Everyone's gotta have a hobby.

Haynzy

After experiencing the pain and suffering my wife went through, I really appreciate friends and family and I am now a more emotional and much more generous. After my wife died, my friends and neighbours did things for me that I never expected them to. They helped me with looking after my horses, when they cooked dinner, they would make a little extra bring it over to my place for me. My farrier who doesn't work weekends would come over on Saturdays just to do my horses feet because I still work during the week.

I now, when I have a friend in need, I help them. And they ask what can they do for me in return? I just say, in the future, if you come across someone who needs help, go help them.

So, I have actually changed heaps

That's awesome that your friends and neighbours got around you mate.
We experienced the same thing when I contracted leukaemia. I was in hospital for 3 months and then another 3 months before I was able to do much work wise. My income source was just gigs and a bit of instrumental teaching and we had three kids so we were doing it tough. Our friends and family were an absolute Godsend, we'd come home from appointments and there'd be cash in the letterbox or meals on the doorstep, people would offer to take the kids out to give us a break, it was incredible.
That whole experience has totally changed my outlook on life. I'm much less likely to sweat stuff that I can't control and I'm more interested in experiences rather than accumulating.

I'm glad you're back mate and I hope things improve for you.

yy_cheng

That's awesome that your friends and neighbours got around you mate.
We experienced the same thing when I contracted leukaemia. I was in hospital for 3 months and then another 3 months before I was able to do much work wise. My income source was just gigs and a bit of instrumental teaching and we had three kids so we were doing it tough. Our friends and family were an absolute Godsend, we'd come home from appointments and there'd be cash in the letterbox or meals on the doorstep, people would offer to take the kids out to give us a break, it was incredible.
That whole experience has totally changed my outlook on life. I'm much less likely to sweat stuff that I can't control and I'm more interested in experiences rather than accumulating.

I'm glad you're back mate and I hope things improve for you.
Yeah, People do surprise you in their generosity.

I also forgot to mention that I resigned from work so that I can look after my wife, knowing that it might be the last few weeks, months, years before I lose her. But my boss and the HR director allowed me to work from home even though I spent most of the time caring for my wife and working whilst she slept.

My wife survived for 11 months from that time onwards and I would not have traded it for the world. We got even closer in the last 11 months of my 19 year marriage.

phantom eel

Lol... so one person posts things without thinking about it, and only you post things once you've thought about it? And are immune from influence about what you agree with?

Illuminati... lol.

Absolutely not, Gary.

This is an internet forum - the most serious of places. How dare you insinuate that I might be coming here and acting in such a way as to elicit some mirth.

RIP Betty Cuthbert. At one stage she held world records for 110y 220y and 440y. That's Usain Bolt stuff.

Don't let old Doris hear you saying that...

Angry-old-woman-Shutterstock-800x430.jpg

emjaycee

You can't stop what's coming, Pou. You can only prepare for it.

Storing food and water is a good start. If the Illuminati are overthrown then shit gonna break down and you'll need to take care of yourself and your family for quite some time.

Might be off topic, but for the record, my parrot doesn't do what he is told - especially when he is on my left shoulder.