Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs rumours, signings, injuries etc

I think it is pretty obvious that No.9 is a highly potential weakness for Sths.
We certainly don't want,or need, both Farah & Cook in the 17.

Farah will want to be the No.1 choice, & as a highly decorated player & extremely strong personality,he will again be asserting his posse as number one----he also has the best credentials[on paper] to be captain!! With GI & SB not seen as great leaders the Farah option could come into play!
It was only Farah's first season with us so I'm hoping next season will see him fitting into our side more comfortably!
At Norths;)

doyen

In games this year though it was Farah who missed more tackles....

I'd love to see the stats as there wouldn't be much difference hence then Cookie myth would be quashed...

I only consider the one on one tackles so that makes Cookie ineligible!!

Cooks problem is his technique. Farah's problem is his attitude. You tell me which one is easier to fix?
Cookie.....

I've got a link on stats on them but I don't know if it'll work.

It's NRL player stats 2017.

Farah:

Mins 1200
114 runs
959m
2 line breaks
7 try assists
16 offloads
579 tackles
34 missed tackles
16 tackle breaks
14 errors

Cook:

Mins 1076
146 runs
1362m
4 line breaks
3 try assists
24 offloads
549 tackles
40 missed tackles
36 tackle breaks
10 errors

Take out mins and we have 9 key statistics

Cook wins:

Runs
Metres
Line breaks
Offloads
Tackle breaks
Less errors

Farah wins:

Try assists
More tackles (but played more mins)
Less missed tackles...

On to tackle efficiency

Farah:

579 divided by 613 equals:

Cookie:

549 divided by 589 equals:

Not much difference there and Cook offers more in other key areas than Robbie.

http://www.nrl.com/Stats/TelstraPremiership/PlayerStatistics/tabid/10877/Default.aspx

That quashes the Cook panics into errors rumour of bullshit too......

The stats speak.......

I'd now love to get Api' stats and compare them.........

I'm on fire Souths til I die.........

Api:

Mins 1664
Runs 145
Metres 1437m
8 line breaks
6 try assists
6 offloads
952 tackles
123 missed tackles
37 tackle breaks
13 errors

Tackle efficiency:

952 divided by 1075 equals:

Wow I know Api plays more minutes but to say he's better defensively than Cook is bullshit...... just look at the stats and they are much of a muchness.....

In fact Cook runs more and gains more metres on less mins than Api.

Cook has more offloads and more tackle breaks percentage wise on less mins than Api and he has a better tackle efficiency......... eat that you haters....... oh but but but but where is the evidence they cry...... in front of your f**king eyes it is right here...

Errors are much of a muchness too........ maybe Api just slightly ahead but not by much......

I just had a peak at Mcturtle' too and he has:

Less runs than Cook
Less metres than Cook
Less line breaks than Cook
Try assists are much of a muchness
Less offloads than Cook
Less tackle breaks than Cook

Obviously better defensively but offers less in creating momentum and is turtle like...... aka Mcturtle...

http://www.nrl.com/Stats/TelstraPremiership/PlayerStatistics/tabid/10877/Default.aspx

doyen

That quashes the Cook panics into errors rumour of bullshit too......

The stats speak.......

I'd now love to get Api' stats and compare them.........

I'm on fire Souths til I die.........

You are forgetting that Cook had the distinct advantage of coming on fresh against tiring opposition in games which becomes about a 50% deduction in Farah's favour!

Also a 90+% flopping exercise in defence incurs a pretty savage deduction as well!
Coming in to tackle as the 3rd or 4th player only gives you 0.25% per tackle.

It's amazing how many metres a chook can run with its head cut off too!

STATS????????????????????????

You are forgetting that Cook had the distinct advantage of coming on fresh against tiring opposition in games which becomes about a 50% deduction in Farah's favour!

Also a 90+% flopping exercise in defence incurs a pretty savage deduction as well!
Coming in to tackle as the 3rd or 4th player only gives you 0.25% per tackle.

It's amazing how many metres a chook can run with its head cut off too!

STATS????????????????????????
They speak for themselves Doyen.....

Cook has improved at handling the big men this year and even if they gain a few more metres he holds on pretty well and puts em down with the help of his forwards....

Cook and Api are very very similar...........

Some of Cookie' best stats in tackling efficiency were when he had 80mins on field too...........

Do I have to waste my time tonight and find those stats to prove his defence when on for 80mins is still s very high efficiency....??????

I like it R20 nice explanation there. That would of taken a bit too, good stuff mate!
Well I compared em mate and they speak for themselves........

I had to throw in just a bit of Mcturtle too hahahaha............

The fact I say Api is similar to Cookie when you look at the stats it's speaks for itself......

Off to work soon but I expect the hatred train to kick into gear as they try and prove points where we have clear stats and evidence speaking for itself.......

As they say ala the tribe......... the stats and evidence has spoken.......

But but but but I never back anything up they say........

pests is the one we should have kept.
Do you want me to get his stats for you later today????

In fact I have them..... not that crash hot either.....

1141mins
69 runs only
490m only
0 line breaks with is unacceptable
6 try assists
2 offloads only
632 tackles
32 missed tackles
9 tackle breaks only
6 errors which is very good.....

Tackle efficiency:

95.18 so 2 percent better than Cook.......

I'm disappointed in these stats........ thought they'd be better..... I guess he had some injuries this year....

Souths Till I Die

Well I compared em mate and they speak for themselves........

I had to throw in just a bit of Mcturtle too hahahaha............

The fact I say Api is similar to Cookie when you look at the stats it's speaks for itself......

Off to work soon but I expect the hatred train to kick into gear as they try and prove points where we have clear stats and evidence speaking for itself.......

As they say ala the tribe......... the stats and evidence has spoken.......

But but but but I never back anything up they say........

Yeah I think cook and api are very similar players I think api was leading the league for missed tackles or errors too, it was one of them.

Pommy

Stats are laughable if you just take the easy option every time.
They are becoming a blight on sport, look at how many ‘great’ midefielders in football can only pass backwards or sideways. But their stats are amazing.

Wow good analysis of stats R20, thanks bro. Sure does quash some bullshit. You're on fire mate!
I just had to do it mate...........

Now I'm off to work soon but I'm sure the hatred train of trying to say the stats aren't true will kick into force this arvo......

LMAO @ Pommy........

He's stinging currently......

Thinking damn he's got all the evidence what can I say now......