Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cooper Cronk to play on - Jake Friend to be moved on!

Crush

Yep 100%.

And Gronk....Shonk.....Cronk, whatever... will not bring to them what they are hoping for.

Based in Sydney with wankers for team mates, I almost feel sorry for Cronk.

Cronk without Smith... I can't wait to see the rorters fans crying in dismay
Roosters will win the comp next year with or without Cronk. Tedesco will rise to young billy slater level at Roosters. If they get Cronk, which they probably will, they will be unstoppable.

Life's Good

That's not point here... Storm got caught, red book, black book and the real book. Its not about chook raffle, its cheating... and Roosters have had this question mark over them for years... if this goes thru and they release a fringe 1st grader then its a joke...$400K under the gap... seriously..how can they say that with a straight face.
Totally agree it’s not the point. The NRL has thrown up its hands & can’t manage the whole Cap/TPA interaction. You either join in or wither on the vine. Is that the best thing for the game?? Probably not but fans want their team to win. We are no exception.

ouryear

Roosters will win the comp next year with or without Cronk. Tedesco will rise to young billy slater level at Roosters. If they get Cronk, which they probably will, they will be unstoppable.
Well I think they will continue to crash out mate.

Tedesco is NO superstar, that's why he isn't playing for kangaroos. He is fast becoming more like a Dugan fullback, big, runs hard, but not evasive, losing some pace through size....and not a great team man.

And cronk.....nahhhhh, it won't work.

They won't make the GF

Crush

Well I think they will continue to crash out mate.

Tedesco is no superstar, that's why he isn't playing for kangaroos. He is becoming.more like a Dugan fullback.

And cronk.....nahhhhh, it won't work.

They won't make the GF
I disagree on Teddy mate. He is a weapon I reckon. At the tigers he was good and they are a basketcase. I think at Roosters he will fire. If I had to choose a premiership favourite Id say Roosters.

ouryear

I disagree on Teddy mate. He is a weapon I reckon. At the tigers he was good and they are a basketcase. I think at Roosters he will fire. If I had to choose a premiership favourite Id say Roosters.
Crush, I understand your fears....But mark my words, the rorters couldn't win a chook raffle!

They have been an ego driven club, but one without guts, spirit or soul.

They fail whoever they have, The Same reason NSW can't win.
Ego driven teams just don't get it.....

giboz71

What is so hilarious, based on the rorters recruitment policy which apparently is under the cap with so many top line players signed at the club, they continue to fall short each year to win the premiership. They are the classic chokers.

Exactly. The big reason is because dogshit Pearce has been quarterbacking them all these years. And he’s not good enough pure and simple. His time at NSW proves this.

Just watching the Cows make the GF this year shows what a champion half can do when he steps up. Morgan nearly led them to a comp, even without a superstar supporting cast. Halfback is the most important position in the team and a great one can work wonders.

No surprises they are after Cronk. Imagine him feeding Tedesco, Mitchell and Fergo with Keary as his running mate.

Scary stuff.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Unbelievably against all the predictions COOPER CRONK has announced he will play on FOR 2 more years. Roosters odds on favourites to sign him but must move one player and its Jake Friend!!

Any takers for a talented 27yo mongrel hooker??

I'd take him everyday of the week.
A good, honest hooker who consistently punches above his weight, weekly.
McInnes is good but not as good as.

RedVDragon

I feel for Cronk. Today he is remebered for being a part of the big 3. Cronk in my opinion is the number 3 of the big 3. Without Slater the storm lose GF16.

Will Cronk be as effective without Smith and Billy. Time will tell my opinion he will struggle without the big 2 around. I wish him well he is a far better person to play for a bunch of rorters like the roosters. It proves money talks. I wouldn’t even want to guess how much money uncle Nick is throwing at Cronk.

ouryear

Exactly. The big reason is because dogshit Pearce has been quarterbacking them all these years. And he’s not good enough pure and simple. His time at NSW proves this.

Just watching the Cows make the GF this year shows what a champion half can do when he steps up. Morgan nearly led them to a comp, even without a superstar supporting cast. Halfback is the most important position in the team and a great one can work wonders.

No surprises they are after Cronk. Imagine him feeding Tedesco, Mitchell and Fergo with Keary as his running mate.

Scary stuff.

NSW lost because....

Fifita played ONE good game.
Aaron frigging Woods.
Boyd Cordner is not a captain.
Dugan is not a SOO standard centre.
Hayne is a turd of a player these days.
Blake Ferguson.
The culture of the team = sucking beers

Not because of Pearce.

SaintPauli

What uncle Nick wants uncle Nick gets.

TPA which really means
- opportunity to increase your playing roster with going over the salary cap
- keeping and upgrading you current talented players from being poached.
- opportunity to attrack high end players.
- rich clubs have rich business minded board members to exploit the cap via TPA s

red rocket

If what you have said is correct At least they lose someone of note.
Interesting times ahead
Cronk has a re
Not sure who that is directed at but the Cronk signing is less about the cap and more to do with clubs & their ability to transition their club from a ‘chook raffle’ to ‘stock market’. Guess which one we are??
hunt is a better signing than Cronk and we didn't get him in a chook raffle the only feathers getting ruffled are those coming off Pearce and friend

ouryear

Cronk has a re

hunt is a better signing than Cronk and we didn't get him in a chook raffle the only feathers getting ruffled are those coming off Pearce and friend
Definitely right Red Rocket, Hunt will rule, while Cronk will learn how tough it is being in Sydney with another rorting club, away from his mates at the purple cheaters.

I don't like to death ride a player, but in this instance I am going to. If he joined Souths I could live with it, but the rorters....no I can't.

Hunt for 5 or more years....soooo happy!

giboz71

NSW lost because....

Fifita played ONE good game.
Aaron frigging Woods.
Boyd Cordner is not a captain.
Dugan is not a SOO standard centre.
Hayne is a turd of a player these days.
Blake Ferguson.
The culture of the team = sucking beers

Not because of Pearce.

Not just talking about last year. For the last 10 years.

Pearce has been the NSW half since 2008 and he’s never won a series. The only time we won was when he didn’t play.

Says it all right there. He’s good enough to get to the big games but not good enough to win them. It’s why the Roosters continue to fall short year after year and Politis is likely sick of it.

ouryear

Not just talking about last year. For the last 10 years.

Pearce has been the NSW half since 2008 and he’s never won a series. The only time we won was when he didn’t play.

Says it all right there. He’s good enough to get to the big games but not good enough to win them. It’s why the Roosters continue to fall short year after year and Politis is likely sick of it.
Giboz, really I don't think you can blame a lil ole half back for a teams whole performance.

The rorters choked in the final because their forward pack was beaten and the number of errors all their players made was massive.

Pearce is a better half than most others in the comp, cronk won't stop them choking.

The roosters need to go to a meat bank and steal some hearts to implant into their spiritless club to ever compete in a GF again.

As the Warriors have learnt since signing Isaac Luke, Foran and Tuivasashek,
Money doesn't buy heart!

The roosters have tried to buy 100 Premierships and mostly they have failed.

Lack of heart.