What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ROLL CALL - Bankwest Stadium Opening April 22 - EELS v Tigers

T.S Quint

Coach
Does anyone know if there will still parking available at the hospital grounds next door? I’ve been parking there for close to 20 years now and am hoping it’s still there (and still cheap). I can’t seem to find any information on it.

Never mind. I have found out that parking at the hospital will now be unavailable. Apparently they are trying to ‘preserve the historic site and prevent damage’.
I’m pretty pissed off about this.
Like I said, I’ve been parking there for around 20 years and there’s never been a problem. I’ve never seen any damage done. All that means now is that the thousands of cars that had a place to park there will now have to find somewhere else to go, which in Parramatta is pretty much impossible. I know that the Government wants public transportation used but that’s just not an option for everybody.

I’m highly disappointed in this decision, and I will be writing to the NSW Government to air my grievances. Hopefully more people will do the same.

Suitman

Post Whore
Never mind. I have found out that parking at the hospital will now be unavailable. Apparently they are trying to ‘preserve the historic site and prevent damage’.
I’m pretty pissed off about this.
Like I said, I’ve been parking there for around 20 years and there’s never been a problem. I’ve never seen any damage done. All that means now is that the thousands of cars that had a place to park there will now have to find somewhere else to go, which in Parramatta is pretty much impossible. I know that the Government wants public transportation used but that’s just not an option for everybody.