What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Salary cap bonuses to clubs

I'm guessing you haven't attended university. This certainly wasn't the case when I attended. Sure there were left leaning groups (student union etc), easy solution for me was not to engage with anything I didn't have an interest in. My field of study was more left leaning (in thought process than most), I find the belief that universities are a breeding ground for radical lefties is an urban legend.

Unfortunately Politics is ingrained in our education system, with the government of the day implementing changes, some subtle, others not so much.

I did an Bachelor of Arts. Why? As it offered the widest variety of course available. I focused on Industrial Relations and Political Science as my majors and they were and still are directly related to my work as I am a public servant. Fact is the humanities is often the field that looks at things like critical thinking, ethics etc, things many science, engineering and economic degrees hardly ever study. If you want a moral vacuum amongst uni graduates just concentrate on "STEM".

Also leaving it up to governments to work out which "technology" courses are the right way to go? Yeah that's always worked in the past eh? :rolleyes:

Cactus

Juniors
Yep, because discouraging tertiary education because your perception of what university is doesn't align with your political leanings is a great move, speaks volumes really. Solid rationale.

"whingist sookist" you've just described the actions of the figurehead of Americas conservative politics over the past few weeks to a tee, ironic isn't it.

It’s a crying shame if anyone chooses to feel offended by my post, which I do agree, is politically incorrect.