What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General Discussion Thread

murraymob

Coach
Covid
Can someone breakdown today’s rules please
I work as a essential device work not emergency services or medical who can work

DinkyDi

Juniors
Covid
Can someone breakdown today’s rules please
I work as a essential device work not emergency services or medical who can work

Tighter restrictions have been announced for Sydney as NSW Health and authorities scramble to gain control over the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Another 111 new local COVID-19 cases and the third death of the outbreak were confirmed on Saturday.

Greater Sydney, including the Blue Mountains, Wollongong, Shellharbour and the Central Coast, is currently in lockdown, with residents given only four reasons to leave home.

But given the number of new local cases being out in the community while infectious remains stubbornly high, Premier Gladys Berejiklian said tighter restrictions were needed.

Of the new cases announced on Saturday, 29 were not in quarantine during their infectious period.

Sydney restrictions​

From 11.59pm on Saturday, non-essential retail will be forced to close, except for takeaway and home delivery.

Supermarkets, grocery stores, pharmacies, health stores, petrol stations, car hire, banks and financial institutions, hardware stores, agriculture and rural supplies, pet supplies, post offices and newsagents and office supply stores will be allowed to remain open.

Residents of Fairfield, Canterbury-Bankstown and Liverpool council areas cannot leave their local government area for work except for emergency services and healthcare workers.