What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured & Confirmed Signings - Part 5

As people know, I can be a bit negative with my opinions, that’s probably because I’m an analyst by trade, but I think we’re genuine favourites in 2022.

The Storm have lost Hynes, JAC, Finucane and could be about to lose Solomona.

Souths have lost Reynolds and Bennett, big losses

The roosters have lost a stack of experience, but if they somehow get Smith for 2022 they could be dynamite.

The Eels are largely in tact for 2022, definitely a top four chance

mxlegend99

Referee
If Verrills is that good why did the Roosters sign Smith?
Because Roosters are a team who are able to replace their 8/10 players with the best player on the market when they want to.

If we could upgrade positions easily we would aswell. But we can't even keep what we have.

edit
We picked Api up off the scrapheap also. Manly preferred their other young hooker over him, and must regret massively making that decision since he hasn't played since.

Last edited:

BossleyPanther

Juniors
As people know, I can be a bit negative with my opinions, that’s probably because I’m an analyst by trade, but I think we’re genuine favourites in 2022.

The roosters have lost a stack of experience, but if they somehow get Smith for 2022 they could be dynamite.

It would be great to go back to back though. At the end of the day getting the right Hooking option to continue the dynasty is more important to me. If that is R. Smith than he must be used in at least a couple of games for short stints next season to see if he can cut it. I dont want 2023 to come and we rolling the dice with a few blokes. Losing Api was a huge curve ball to me.

Smug Panther

First Grade