Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd 10 2022: Non Parra games - MaGiC RoUnD

I saw another footage of this as well

Looked like (to me) the NRL supporters (guys with jerseys on of different clubs? ) were getting stuck into bogan looking blokes in plain clothing

Not a good look.
But you do get wankers at most footy games who just can’t control their mouth , then when the verbal is returned serve, they then think they are Mike Tyson reborn.
Then you get this..

emjaycee

Yeah looking at total wins, they are up there with the Chooks, despite only winning one premiership to three. Obviously premierships take some luck, so I would agree the Panthers (and Souths) are in the same class as Easts, but behind the Storm. Total wins over the past ten and a bit years:

ClubWins between round 1, 2012 and round 9, 2022
Melbourne197
Sydney164
Souths159
Penrith152
Cronulla137
Manly134
Brisbane127
Canberra127
North Queensland124
Parramatta119
Canterbury114
St George-Illawarra106
New Zealand101
Wests94
Newcastle92
Gold Coast90

This table is a good indication of the fundamental strength of each club, though as always, the fundamental strength of a given club does change over time, and a sample of more recent results might reflect that. However, a smaller sample is also more susceptible to random fluctuations that can distort our understanding of what's happening. But as a thought exercise, have a look at how this 10+ year table compares to the 2022 ladder after less than half a season. Only a few clubs are over- or underperforming their ten year average so far this year.
Adjusted your table to show wins since 2014 Round 1, including finals and who has moved up or down.

ClubWins Rnd 1 2012 - Rnd 9 2022Wins Rnd 1 2014 - Rnd 9 2022Position Change
Melbourne197148Same (1st)
Sydney164125Same (2nd)
Souths159114Down (3rd to 4th)
Penrith152124Up (4th to 3rd)
Cronulla137105Down (5th to 6th)
Manly13498Down (6th to equal 8th)
Brisbane127101Same (7th)
Canberra12798Same ( equal 8th)
North Queensland12493Down (10th)
Parramatta119106Up (10th to 5th)
Canterbury11477Down (11th to 13th)
St George Illawarra10687Up (12th to 11th)
New Zealand10182Up 13th to 12th)
Wests9476Same (14th)
Newcastle9268Up (16th to 15th)
Gold Coast9069(Down (15th to 16th)

Only one team has has increased their ranking markedly in any direction and the top 4 have remained the same clubs.

Adjusted your table to show wins since 2014 Round 1, including finals and who has moved up or down.

Sydney164125Same (2nd)
Brisbane127101Same (7th)
Wests9476Same (14th)

Only on team has has increased their ranking markedly in any direction and the top 4 have remained the same clubs.
Excellent analysis

I saw another footage of this as well

Looked like (to me) the NRL supporters (guys with jerseys on of different clubs? ) were getting stuck into bogan looking blokes in plain clothing

Not a good look.
But you do get wankers at most footy games who just can’t control their mouth , then when the verbal is returned serve, they then think they are Mike Tyson reborn.
Then you get this..
Also, you never fight the blokes sitting behind you. They are uphill and have the advantage. Fight the merkins sitting downhill. Probably the most important thing my mum taught me.

Sydney164125Same (2nd)
Brisbane127101Same (7th)
Wests9476Same (14th)

Only one team has has increased their ranking markedly in any direction and the top 4 have remained the same clubs.
Well done. That’s very telling. What it says to me is that BA is shit.

King-Gutho94

Have titans won a game since beating us to sign issako.

I don't think he has done much since joining them other then cause Holbrook a migraine.