Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Seems that Ange Postecoglou can coach.

Great coach......
Soccer is in decline since the A league was introduced.
The golden generation was influenced by 1st generation European immigrants and their love of football and getting their kids in it. Your Vidukas, Brescianos,Alisoi etc.....

Football now is in dire straits here.

Maybe the semi-professional NSL was better at developing talent? Or maybe the Maastricht Treaty reduced the incentive for European clubs to recruit young Australians? It could even be that the Kewells and Vidukas of today are choosing to represent their parents' homelands instead of Australia.

Incorrect

Celtic were imperious last night v Motherwell. What a way to finish the premiership winning season in front of their fans on a sun-drenched Saturday afternoon in Glasgow. Some quality goals and the standing ovation and loving send off Tom Rogic got from the Home fans on his substitution in his final appearance in a Celtic shirt would bring a tear to a glass eye.

Bravo Ange. Trailblazing for Australian football like nobody has before him, absolutely no doubt about it.

Maybe the semi-professional NSL was better at developing talent? Or maybe the Maastricht Treaty reduced the incentive for European clubs to recruit young Australians? It could even be that the Kewells and Vidukas of today are choosing to represent their parents' homelands instead of Australia.

Range of things impacted. Other countries are also just better now.
But I still feel the comfort of the A league means guys stay here to long and don't develop game. Prior by 14 or 15 if any good their parents had them over in Europe.
I don't see football here ever having a world cup side as strong as the golden generation.

Celtic were imperious last night v Motherwell. What a way to finish the premiership winning season in front of their fans on a sun-drenched Saturday afternoon in Glasgow. Some quality goals and the standing ovation and loving send off Tom Rogic got from the Home fans on his substitution in his final appearance in a Celtic shirt would bring a year to a glass eye.

Bravo Ange. Trailblazing for Australian football like nobody has before him, absolutely no doubt about it.

Yep, he has done an extraordinary job this season.
They came 2nd last season but don't forget they finished 25 points behind Rangers!!
Some of the scenes I've seen on social media today re Rogic and Ange are amazing.
And to think the Celtic board copped heaps after his appointment. Ange who? everyone said.
Even after 7 rounds when they were coming 4th with just 2 wins, people were already calling for his head.
He and Celtic have also won the Scottish FA Cup along the way.
Incredible what he has done.

And a match day review by a fan.
The reception Ange gets from the 22nd minute of the following video just goes to show how embraced he has been by the fans.
They've even got their own chant for him, but it needs sub-titles.

Incorrect

Yep, he has done an extraordinary job this season.
They came 2nd last season but don't forget they finished 25 points behind Rangers!!
Some of the scenes I've seen on social media today re Rogic and Ange are amazing.
And to think the Celtic board copped heaps after his appointment. Ange who? everyone said.
Even after 7 rounds when they were coming 4th with just 2 wins, people were already calling for his head.
He and Celtic have also won the Scottish FA Cup along the way.
Incredible what he has done.

And a match day review by a fan.
The reception Ange gets from the 22nd minute of the following video just goes to show how embraced he has been by the fans.
They've even got their own chant for him, but it needs sub-titles.

31 games unbeaten since dropping 3 of those opening 6 games... Phenomenal. Mind you, Rangers kept the heat on the whole way so Ange and team had to be flawless from that point.

I could watch the Ange-fest all day. Love it.

TheRam

I love this guy. If only we had a government that would make this type of farming part of our land management protocols.

TheRam

Jeez I didn't realise his site was down. I hope all is ok with him and his family. He was a little out there but seemed like a very nice guy. Very likeable and added a lot to this site.

Casper If you are out there I hope you and your loved ones are all doing well. Just say hi mate if you like. Just hoping you are ok mate.

Jeez I didn't realise his site was down. I hope all is ok with him and his family. He was a little out there but seemed like a very nice guy. Very likeable and added a lot to this site.

Casper If you are out there I hope you and your loved ones are all doing well. Just say hi mate if you like. Just hoping you are ok mate.

I think he has been blocked from here. He went overboard once by memory??

His site is not down, it’s just filtered here.

Last edited by a moderator: