Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks Vs Dogs Game Day

A few points to ponder

Our bench averaged only 31 minutes each. That augers well for finals. The bench has more minutes in it and the mains are getting long stints
Hunt only got out 28 minutes again - is he broken?
Similarities to how these Sharks compare to those of seasons leading into 2016 and how they became a defensive unit.
Fitz seems to stick very solidly to what he believes in. Trusts his processes.
Moyza will be worth the 2 year deal he'll sign next week as long as he maintains his current attitude.
Kennedy has the look of a 6 about him.
Graham is coming back to his better self.
Sifa had 19 runs. Highest forward was 13 runs. Sifa was instrumental in this win being used as a 7th pig running down the dry side.

A few points to ponder

Our bench averaged only 31 minutes each. That augers well for finals. The bench has more minutes in it and the mains are getting long stints
Hunt only got out 28 minutes again - is he broken?
Similarities to how these Sharks compare to those of seasons leading into 2016 and how they became a defensive unit.
Fitz seems to stick very solidly to what he believes in. Trusts his processes.
Moyza will be worth the 2 year deal he'll sign next week as long as he maintains his current attitude.
Kennedy has the look of a 6 about him.
Graham is coming back to his better self.
Sifa had 19 runs. Highest forward was 13 runs. Sifa was instrumental in this win being used as a 7th pig running down the dry side.
Nice half-a-wash-up

Dunno, i reckon it's just that kennedy had the smarts to throw that ball. Hynes is like a headless chicken.
I just look at things differently mate.
Every play is planned, they are all set plays.
If it meant WK throwing the pass other than Nicho, then they planned it.
There isn't as much 'eyes up footy' as people think.

Ozzi_78

no one is saying our attack isn’t off.. conditions probably not helping…. but come on mate, klein may as well have put the ball over the try line for them in that last 15 minutes
Yeah fair enough Craig, I just can’t cop the refs faulting when we play so dumb.

Ozzi_78

No eyes up footy from Jesse that’s for sure.

Eyes up footy - wanky phrase. How do you play with eyes down
Bodies in motion - another wanky phrase. Of course there are bodies moving.

Feel free to add more

Commentators suck
Players who are commentators suck more.
NRL sucks
You all suck as well.

I need yarndi

I left out the negative half. Enough of that already LOL

Despite the usual low level suicide ideation in here as per every week, probably the best game day thread of the year. Something was missing. It was good.

Eyes up footy - wanky phrase. How do you play with eyes down
Bodies in motion - another wanky phrase. Of course there are bodies moving.

Feel free to add more

Commentators suck
Players who are commentators suck more.
NRL sucks
You all suck as well.

I need yarndi
Back in clubland
Game management
The ultimate professional

Despite the usual low level suicide ideation in here as per every week, probably the best game day thread of the year. Something was missing. It was good.
Every game i think I'll stay away and not post when I'm shitty with what I'm seeing. First missed tackle or error the phone gets picked up and the rage posting begins.

I regret nothing