What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Opinion Is Ricky Stuart the most overrated coach ever?

Pantherjim.

Referee
11 year olds know right from wrong.

See my response to your other post.

did you call a disabled child a spastic? Would you think that was ok?

I didn’t personally, but disabled kids were fair game as far as my 11 year old peers were concerned. I didn’t think it was right at the time, but my 11 year old brain certainly found it amusing.

As an adult today, of course I find it reprehensible, but then we were just stupid kids at the time.

macavity

Referee
Haha, no they don't. I'm a high school teacher, particularly boys have no f**king idea what is right from wrong, especially in emotionally-charged moments. Their pre-frontal cortex (decision making part of brain) is not developed and they do, and say dumb shit. Some more than others.

Kids call people gay, spastic, ugly, retarted all the day as part of their every day vernacular.

Ok so if he did that, say to a disabled child, would he now know it is wrong?

Or you know, kicking someone in the cods, would he know that was wrong?

or do some just never develop that pre-frontal cortex?

macavity

Referee
See my response to your other post.

I didn’t personally, but disabled kids were fair game for my 11 year old peers. I didn’t think it was right at the time, but my 11 year old brain certainly found it amusing.

As an adult today, of course I find it reprehensible, but then we were just stupid kids at the time.

Difference between you and a lot of other people. A lot stood up for the disabled kids. Guess we had better parents.

macavity

Referee
Should ever player list all the grub stuff they did in Primary School?