Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

@Gary Gutful
I've noticed in the inner west VB has become on tap again at all your smaller bars. And it's become this kind of cool retro beer amongst the youngens. It's funny how stupid people are.
Before it was off tap and a bogan beer. Now it's become trendy. I've always stood by VB being an ok standard beer to have at a pub.
It always gave me headaches. It’s garbage.

Newtown/Enmore/Stanmore/Erskenville are my type of places. Reminds me of what Paddington was like in the 90’s.

Cool people, interesting shops, great bars, pubs and coffee to die for.

Bandwagon

Newtown/Enmore/Stanmore/Erskenville are my type of places. Reminds me of what Paddington was like in the 90’s.

King St is the kind of place you can get when you don't have a Westfields full of generic franchises and retail corporate giants sucking the life out of smaller retail business'

Eelogical

We used to go to Newtown quite a bit. Always check out the shops then end up in Coopers pub for a feed. Newtown day in Camperdown park is always good to attend. A cold beer in the Courthouse pub is good, too.

I'm a fan of the Union Hotel. Always a good selection of beer on tap.

Having said that, I reckon I prefer the pubs and restaurants in Balmain. That seems like it would be a phenomenal place to live.

I'm a fan of the Union Hotel. Always a good selection of beer on tap.

Having said that, I reckon I prefer the pubs and restaurants in Balmain. That seems like it would be a phenomenal place to live.
Yes, Balmain is tops. True village atmosphere. It also has the advantage of the ferry that gets you to the city.

Chipmunk

I went to Marrickville the afternoon and night before the Grand Final. I think I hit up 7 craft beer breweries. Only really the equivalent of one pint at each venue. Good day/night out.

It's fine for food and bars,music.etc. I often feel like it's a bit vain and full of people trying a bit to hard to look a little different/alternate just to get the tiniest bit of attention. Whilst playing this "Hipster" card.
I mean it's easier to just dress normal and not care.The irony