Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Autumn 2025

Cumberland Eel

I got up early this morning to watch it and wow what a 2 horse war is was!! I burst off the lounge when Romantic Warrior kicked into the straight thinking it was over haha
as @to_ddeath said J-Mac deciding to go around them might’ve been what ultimately cost them but geez he still remains a champion and imo best horse in the world.

Cumberland Eel

Also the hotpot Jap horse Ascoli Piceno that came out for last years Golden Eagle won the Saudi Sprint last night over 1350m. Geez that Golden Eagle has stacked up time & time again. If it isn’t Australia’s best race already it won’t be long until it eclipses the Cox Plate.

to_ddeath

Also the hotpot Jap horse Ascoli Piceno that came out for last years Golden Eagle won the Saudi Sprint last night over 1350m. Geez that Golden Eagle has stacked up time & time again. If it isn’t Australia’s best race already it won’t be long until it eclipses the Cox Plate.
Fangirl and IWIW are still competitive in group races more than 2 years after that Eagle they contested which I still rank the best version I’ve seen of it

That baldest of bald bastards, Terry “The Dick Bruiser” Bailey absolutely murdered another one today.

Have a go at the replay of race 2 at Moe.

He actually did me a solid because my mate is in on the winner. Which I had a moderate wager on.

Keep bruising those dicks Terry Bailey!

Sphagnum

That baldest of bald bastards, Terry “The Dick Bruiser” Bailey absolutely murdered another one today.

Have a go at the replay of race 2 at Moe.

He actually did me a solid because my mate is in on the winner. Which I had a moderate wager on.

Keep bruising those dicks Terry Bailey!
He does it 10 times a week so racing.com gave him his own show.

Listening to him at all is such a punish. Send him to South Australia where he belongs.

Sphagnum

A few predictions out of the weekend.

Alysha Collett is riding very well, has been for months and earned a proper crack in town. Don’t be surprised if she wins a decent race or two on some roughies.

my old mate Asterix is going pretty well for Waller. Reckon he can win one of the staying races over the autumn

thedoctoroflove will murder the kiwi plodders in their derby

to_ddeath

A few predictions out of the weekend.

Alysha Collett is riding very well, has been for months and earned a proper crack in town. Don’t be surprised if she wins a decent race or two on some roughies.

my old mate Asterix is going pretty well for Waller. Reckon he can win one of the staying races over the autumn

thedoctoroflove will murder the kiwi plodders in their derby
Backed her on With Your Blessing weekend before last, huge Colle(c)tt thanks to her & JT.
Wouldn’t back her with other stables but if she has an association I’d have a second look
Backed Asterix on Saturday, so now that I’m jumping off watch it win…

Cumberland Eel

Anyone else noticed the Curtis Stables upturn in success lately has largely been due to them using provincial battler Jeff Penza instead of group 1 winner Jay Fraud on all their horses?
They should stick Penza on Bauhinia instead of that flog Berry too. Their Laspirit horse which won yesterday looks like a proper stayer.