Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 FW3 PF Sun - Brisbane 16-14 Penrith @ Suncorp

Who makes the GF?

Frank_Grimes

I don’t think I’ve ever seen a team flop and dive as much as that. Particularly the flopping. You’d have to think it’s coached into them.

And I guess you have to say it was a complete success and thus the model to follow for future.
You're taking it well, particularly considering two of your best are lucky to not have spent 10 in the bin.

Maximus

Or Panthers scoring an intercept pass snd Broncos getting a penalty.

or Xavier knee capper taking out Garner and not getting binned.

or Broncos not getting penalised with a single set restart in 80 minutes of footy.

That second half every call was Ashley Klleined to make it a game. Just like the Broncos / Raiders game. The team getting pumped gets all the calls do it isn’t a blow out. Broncos have been kissed on the dick by being shit enough to have the referee to carry them through to a grand final.

What are your thoughts on Cleary throwing a punch in retaliation to a completely legal tackle? Or Martin 3rd man in?

Frank_Grimes

or Broncos not getting penalised with a single set restart in 80 minutes of footy.

That second half every call was Ashley Klleined to make it a game. Just like the Broncos / Raiders game. The team getting pumped gets all the calls do it isn’t a blow out. Broncos have been kissed on the dick by being shit enough to have the referee to carry them through to a grand final.
Liam and Nathan send their regards to this post.

johns_reds

Broncos into a grand final on the back of a couple of one sided halves of refereeing. NRL got what they wanted I guess. Getting pumped so they get all the calls to get them back into the games.

Atleast I don't have to watch next week now. If Sharks or Raiders were alive atleast there would be someone to cheer for.
Have a sook!
you just won 4 GF in a row and you still act like a baby!

chrisD

Mate log off and touch grass.

You're embarrassing yourself.
lol f**k that nonsense. If they were better I’d say they were better, I have before and I will in future when/if it happens again. I have for thirty five years when it were the case.

They won off the back off messy plays with shitty pass knockdowns, shitty tries and flopped in the ruck to all hell.

blaza88z

That was beautiful, thank you.

Now excuse me while I strum my violin.

Quicksilver

Canberra fans can probably wonder why kicker protection was so important to revive a dead game two weeks ago.. But not a consideration this afternoon.

Still, this will be a good grand final for Rugby League. Engaging a Brisbane and Melbourne audience, as well as th not so fickle Sydney viewer is huge for the game. Over to you Channel Nine.

Fangs

Congrats to the Panthers tbh. I, like most had them dead and buried mid year. Amazing achievement regardless of how today went.

Scary what next year will bring considering what you've brought through this year.

Crazy comeback.

But Brisbane are hungry. Their season should have ended 2-3 times already by now. I can still hardly believe they came back against Canberra.

How many haven't won a premiership yet? Walsh, Haas, Carrigan, Mam etc. 2006 was a long time ago. They desperately want a premiership and it showed today.