Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who has emailed/called the Sharks about Bird?

I would like to keep this separate & ask that anything not related to the subject be put in the other. Any chance mods?

I am just wondering if you would like to send another email to the club considering the media have been found out to be liars & that your emails & calls have pressured the Sharks into sacking Greg Bird.

I never pressured the Sharks. I wanted to wait for the incident to run its course prior to making judgement.
I am shocked however that I was sucked in early by the media "news" & the scope of the lies, half truths & manipulation.

Maybe some pressure should be put o the media to be forthcoming with the complete version of events?

Start with this loser. paul Kent
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/sport/nrl/story/0,26799,24245988-5016307,00.html

he thinks the game is on trial now.

Paul kent is a news ltd Stooge. he used his position as a "reporter" to publish "information" about SBW that was really nothing more than a letter from News ltd to SBW legal team.

paul Kent is barred by Mundine & SBW. & rightly so. Team Mundine has successfully take on a news organisation that is huge & beaten them. They get no passes, no inside info, no freebies & yet they still can't get enough of team Mundine.

The guy offers nothing as a league reporter & is considered a joke by those in the game.
Drop him a line & ask if there is any chance he can become a reporter with ethics & morales.

PJ

Why would team mundane need any other journalist when they have that lickspittle from the Herald and 9 all but a salaried staff member.

Jimbo

I have not contacted the club

But I might give them a call to congratulate them on the way they've handled what is a very difficult situation thus far

sharks8601

I would like to keep this separate & ask that anything not related to the subject be put in the other. Any chance mods?

I am just wondering if you would like to send another email to the club considering the media have been found out to be liars & that your emails & calls have pressured the Sharks into sacking Greg Bird.

I never pressured the Sharks. I wanted to wait for the incident to run its course prior to making judgement.
I am shocked however that I was sucked in early by the media "news" & the scope of the lies, half truths & manipulation.

Maybe some pressure should be put o the media to be forthcoming with the complete version of events?

Same as me reefy. And I’m sure zaps will make the right decision regarding his future by not taking in any of the media’s reports. That article by Kent is a joke and should not have been printed. He says his sacked only for Zapps later in the article repeating he is suspended indefinitely which in my opoinion is the ONLY option they had

Dunno, I'm still trying to work out what it is you're talking about.

Who is "you" ? Who has sent emails and made calls ?

Perhaps a 3rd person personal pronoun would be more appropriate.

sharks8601

I have not contacted the club

But I might give them a call to congratulate them on the way they've handled what is a very difficult situation thus far

well said. Zapps has handled this wonderfully and has done an outstanding job all year
It would be ridicules sacking him before the court case/ truth comes out

Jimbo

well said. Zapps has handled this wonderfully and has done an outstanding job all year
It would be ridicules sacking him before the court case/ truth comes out

Sacking him would put the club at risk contracturally

Not suspending him puts the club at risk of losing sponsors

wolverine

I wouldn't contact the club either. I'm still waiting for the courts to make their decision-then with more information i would be able to make a more informed judgement of Bird

Sacking him would put the club at risk contracturally

Not suspending him puts the club at risk of losing sponsors

It is not what they have done at this point which has been handled perfectly. it is what they are going to do due to pressure from fans, the public & do-gooder groups.

macnaz

It is not what they have done at this point which has been handled perfectly. it is what they are going to do due to pressure from fans, the public & do-gooder groups.
FAir dinkum mate are u a looney or what??:crazy: What the hell are u on about, the media has and always will stretch the thruth. Sharks have made the only dicission they could make and will make the next one when the court case is over, so why keep going on about what is and isnt fact! Just get on with playing footy and wining games. END OF STORY.

sharks8601

thats the article i was talking about reefy. its a joke
lets hope zapps and the board can hold out until the court case

feeding frenzy

Paul I am writing to you in regards to the articles you have been publishing about Greg Bird. Mate I am disgusted with the way the media is portraying Greg as a Person. What ever happended to the saying innocent until proven guilty? But know you start running these articles saying Greg has allready been sacked by the sharks however two paragrahs down there is a quote from Barry Pierce stating that Greg will be stood down until the court case on october 8. So is this just another blatant lie to sell newspapers . When will journalist start publishing the full story .. Mate thanks to you , everyone who picks up the newspaper has come to the conclusion Greg is Guilty .. Mate i just hope you havent jumped the gun and run his name through mud to early and ruining his career.

Regards,

Anthony .
e-mail i sent to Paul Kent

spider

feeding frenzy

that post has been removed

you are not permitted to post correspondance such as that without expressed permission form the writer

Cletus

Nice response by Paul, he'd have actual sources informing him and lawyers telling him what he can and can't publish, I think all of us are in the position that we don't really know what happened until it appears before the courts and actual evidence comes out.

Nice response by Paul, he'd have actual sources informing him
he has people feeding him shyte & doing it on purpose . There you vave the age old media formulae of shyte in/shyte out.
he is used sparingly at contract time by managers & players.
Just like he was used as the letter boy to deliver legal threats to SBW.

and lawyers telling him what he can and can't publish.
can he say that Greg Bird is sacked?