Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Manly after Pearce

gong_eagle

it's like saying that's not our fault that you break the sallary cap to win the comp...**oops, did i say that..sorry***

grow up..:roll:

How many times have Manly broken the salary Cap since its inception?

I will tell you : ZERO (not even minor infringements)

How many times have Manly broken the salary Cap since its inception?

I will tell you : ZERO (not even minor infringements)

why do we still field a SG Ball, Harold Mathews and an NYC side when all our juniors don't want to be here????

the point of my comment is that it's as stupid as SER's..

get it???

Garts

where have I said that you might cheat that cap in the future? all I've merely said was that manly in the last 5 years have never lost a player they wanted to keep and will continue the trend as long as they exist...

what's wrong with that?

:lol: Cmon mate you have been hinting at it all through the thread.

t-ba

why do we still field a SG Ball, Harold Mathews and an NYC side when all our juniors don't want to be here????

the point of my comment is that it's as stupid as SER's..

get it???

Once they turn 21 they realise what an idiot Fitzy is flee for greener pastures?

Manly have now won 3 premierships since Parra's last...

Garts

It does not matter. But maybe you should take your own advice. Does it matter that a few Manly fans state that your juniors have no respect for Parra?

Once they turn 21 they realise what an idiot Fitzy is flee for greener pastures?

Manly have now won 3 premierships since Parra's last...

most of our squad have been at the club prior to their 21st birthday so i don't know hat you're talking about..

in the fairdinkum department, does a footballer actually care who the CEO is at their club??

and as for Manly winning 3 more premierships than Parra since their last, so what??..it doen't make me any more Jealous or envious at all, infact I don't care at all..I've supported my club all my life seen plenty of good and bad times including premiership wins and will continue to do so until i die..

so while you continue supporting your premiership winning team I'll keep supporting my club.

t-ba

I've supported my club through darker times than Parra has had in a long time. Do not ever question my level of support.

You're innuendo is tired and played. Come up with some actual proof or stop rabbitting on about this sh*t.

:lol: And you do have proof of what you have been implying :lol: Please let me know who is going to win the Melbourne Cup.

that's because it's not regarded as a proof as it is prediction!! do you actually know the difference?

I've supported my club through darker times than Parra has had in a long time. Do not ever question my level of support.

You're innuendo is tired and played. Come up with some actual proof or stop rabbitting on about this sh*t.

so where have I doubted your support for you team...

and proof for what??? predicting that you won't lose a player that you want to keep??

have you got any proof that Manly will make the 8? have you got any proof that they'll be off field incident in the future involving an NRL player?? have you got any proof that we'll see the same lame jokes on the footy show?? :lol:

Garts

that's because it's not regarded as a proof as it is prediction!! do you actually know the difference?

Yes I know the difference.

Do not forget you were saying we have not lost anyone in the last 5 years hinting at the same thing.

Anyway who is going to win the cup?

Yes I know the difference.

Do not forget you were saying we have not lost anyone in the last 5 years hinting at the same thing.

can you give me a list players other than kennedy that you lost (from retirement) that you wanted to keep but were outbid by another club??

btw, Garts why does having the opinion that i carry bother you that much, not once!! in this thread has any Manly supporter turned around and said that the reason being is that we're a wonderful club that everyone wants to play for?? why's that?? are you not proud at your club or are you hiding something??

Garts

can you give me a list players other than kennedy that you lost (from retirement) that you wanted to keep but were outbid by another club??

f**k me, we have been ordinary for years and our players have not been seen as marque players apart from marque ones we have purchased. We just lost Bell do not forget. Is it that hard to understand? How many players did the Panthers lose that they wanted to keep before their GF win? After their win their values naturally went up, as a result they then lost players. We have not had this happen yet. Although now it is not far away.

Facts are that hinting at the fact Manly "might" cheat the cap is as dumb as saying Parra juniors do not respect the eels.

thats why Max is building blocks of units ;-), (to pay players with)
whose unit do you reckon they were partying at all week

and i'm still waiting for an answer from ge...he's yet to give me one.

or was he just fooling around?? :sarcasm:

Garts

btw, Garts why does having the opinion that i carry bother you that much, not once!! in this thread has any Manly supporter turned around and said that the reason being is that we're a wonderful club that everyone wants to play for?? why's that?? are you not proud at your club or are you hiding something??

Because I do not know all the facts, that may well be the case but how do I know? What I do know is, we are audited each year in relation to the salary cap. These audits have resulted in 0 fines.

And yes I am proud of my club, just like you would be of yours but I am not going to come on here saying players would rather play for Manly over Parra, Panther etc etc.

I don't know if Manly is rorting the cap
BUT
It is very suspect that they don't lose players they want to keep and they can still upgrade the contracts of all the players they want to keep AND still overpay for other new players (Tony Williams)

Every other team in the comp loses players they want to keep due to the salary cap (especially true once they need to upgrade contracts)

Now Manly have won the premiership and numerous of their players have been rewarded with rep honours, will Manly be able to keep all those players once their contracts come up?

The skeptic in me says absolutely they will. It has already started with the upgrading of Ballin's contract. David Williams contract needs to be upgraded and the list goes on ... I have feeling all those players they want to keep they will keep

j0nesy

he may have been discussing on buying Property From Max
he may have been discussing on buying a truck from Mack trucks
booking a flight to Macau
buying a spa bath from artic spas
Ordering some Jim Beam
applying for a Bartercard
etc

Having a bet with betfair... oops that one fell through didn't it?

Personally I think he would be a good replacement for Orford in the future.