Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parking at games 2009

Can anyone remember how much parking on Endeavour 2 on game day was last year?

$5? $8? $10?

DJDL

Can someone check under Frenzy's bonnet
I think there's a bee in there.

Dude you need to breathe deep and sit and watch your fish for a while :D

You can all fugg off if you don't want to read what I write.

I won't forget all the posts people in here wrote throughout the year complaining about costs incurred going to Sharks games.

The way this lot are going an already overly expensive item like a half sized plate of scabby wedges with 5 cents worth of chilli sauce and a dollop of cream will go up from $7.50 to about $16.95.

FTR an 11 game parking ticket will now cost $150. That's $14.50 a game and you need to be a member to get that (yeah yeah, same as before). What's the cost going to be for the normal punter then?

This is the club that has provided the fans with sweet FA for 42 years. Now it's plan is to rort the fans, particularly members and make them pay to finance the mismanagement of the past and the dearth of ideas from the present lot.

RIP Sharks

$199 for that jersey FCOL.

it is pricey.
i am in agreement. the club hasn't exactly provided me with excellence. my cousin goes for brisbane.
he's had it sweet.

way i see it. were in the hole. and itll take the supporters to bail em out.
i for one hope that one day my investment pays off in a victory lap.

unti then. well.
its all about the money

roboshark

Putting prices up when your supporter base is already dwindling and families are trying to recover from a financial crisis is laughable

Oh, and we have a couple of more int rate rises coming soon

Good old sharks hey

im all for upping the prices. keep the bogan element out.
lucky Mini Lemme and me get cabs to,and from, the ground.
$50 each way mind you, plus an extra $100 fee for the psychiatric treatment for the cabbie after we've left. no it's not a spew fee.

millersnose

i dont understand what you are whinging about frenzy

its not like we came last or anything - crowds will be flocking to see the sharks in 2010 - to see all that open and flowing footy

i mean if we came last you would have a point where substantially increasing the cost to families in the middle of an economic downturn would actually decrease crowd attendance

but as we arte doing so weel it is now time for the sharks to cash in on the huge interest they have worked hard to generate this year

and its only a 50 per cent increase

Surely

First there was outrage over the clubs financial position, now they are trying to do something about it there is outrage.

f**ked if you do f**ked if you don't.

First there was outrage over the clubs financial position, now they are trying to do something about it there is outrage.

f**ked if you do f**ked if you don't.

Actually your comment might read better as this

First there was outrage over the cost of going to the football, now they are taking more off the supporters there is outrage.

Seems a reasonable outrage to me.

I agree though, the club is f**ked in all ways.