Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I feel sad....

The Dragons, they won the premiership.

You don't seem to be able to reconcile that fact - or saving that are just a bitter, bitter person.

Dragons fans can celebrate how they like, the losers can please themselves.

S.R.

Yeah I know they won dude.

The St George Illawarra Dragons won their 1st Premiership yesterday. Well done to them.

And?

Jobdog

not because my team lost but because of the debacle that Rugby League has become. I seriously have my doubts about the authenticity of anyone who is running this once great game of ours.

Some of the decisions today were bordering on ridiculous. Did the Dragons actually score a legitimate try today? From what I saw

First try Morris obviously out
Second try Dean Young never gets up to play the ball correctly
Third try push on Sam Perrett not penalised
Fourth try is a knock on any day of the week
last try Hornby standing beside the guy playing the ball is surely offside

1 penalty for the whole game??

Add to that us having a try disallowed for a forward pass that wasnt and having two clear penalties not given that would have led to penalty goal shots. Should have been 16-0 chooks at half time.

And to those who say the Roosters first try wasnt a try well it actually should have been a penalty try because it is illegal to prevent a try being scored with your feet

I am disillusioned with the NRL now. Something is not right
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Are you serious? Your team gets beaten by 24 points, but they're still robbed :crazy:

juanfarkall

not because my team lost but because of the debacle that Rugby League has become. I seriously have my doubts about the authenticity of anyone who is running this once great game of ours.

Some of the decisions today were bordering on ridiculous. Did the Dragons actually score a legitimate try today? From what I saw

Add to that us having a try disallowed for a forward pass that wasnt and having two clear penalties not given that would have led to penalty goal shots. Should have been 16-0 chooks at half time.

And to those who say the Roosters first try wasnt a try well it actually should have been a penalty try because it is illegal to prevent a try being scored with your feet

I agree.
Maybe you should try this.
lube.jpg

saints_fireup

Somewhere along the line we've come to expect perfection from our officials. Whether it's because of the scrutiny available through television I'm not sure. However, if we look at refereeing over the last 30 years, not a great deal has changed. They are humans and are ultimately only able to officiate in relation to what they observe/interpret.

As has been shown time and time again, even video refereeing is an imperfect mechanism. It is the nature of the human form.

I don't the officiating is much different at all, you're right. The amount of video technology available to us these days means we can far better scrutinise the decision making.

MightyBronco

OP is right, terrible officialdom is killing the game. The piggy back the Dragons got last night was unbelievable. Right from the first dragons try the outcome was already decided. If i was a roosters fan i would be pissed to. And to the dragons fans saying harden up, could you imagine the outcry if the opposite happened yesterday?

This habit of not blowing penalties in big games is just sh*t. If its a penalty just blow it FFS.

Watching the NFL this morning makes me sad to see proper refereeing. If they see they a foul they just call it - doesnt matter if its a pre-season game or the superbowl.

RL is going to sh*t.

Rodent

Right from the first dragons try the outcome was already decided.
It's a shame the first Roosters try to Anasta blew your theory out of the water. If the officials wanted the dragons to win, why would they award that a try?
One of the worst decisions for mine was when Frank-Paul smashed Creagh (who held the ball) and was ready to play the ball when Perrett came in with a 2nd effort and punched the ball out. Scrum to Roosters when it should have been a definite penalty to the dragons.
Most of the sh*t calls that went the Roosters way were defended by the Dragons. The only reason there is controversy is that the Roosters defence was crap and couldn't defend calls that went against them.

thommo4pm

Suck it up you sook.

Gippsy

What, no mention of the Anasta try off a blatant dropped ball? No mention of blatant knock on from your winger from a Soward kick?

Yeah, there were mistakes on both sides but the better side won, and WON EASY.

Agree with Thommo, have a whinge ya sook.

thommo4pm

What, no mention of the Anasta try off a blatant dropped ball? No mention of blatant knock on from your winger from a Soward kick?

Yeah, there were mistakes on both sides but the better side won, and WON EASY.

Agree with Thommo, have a whinge ya sook.

He is right though mate, I feel sad also.
Sad that I read his dribble.

Sad that we have to wait until February to watch the 2010 Premiers run around again in the World Club Challenge against Wigan. ;-)

Great show of support at both Kogarah and Wollongong last night and today by the Dragons faithful.

chunk

I feel sad for supporters who can't take a grand final loss on the chin with some dignity.

Pussies...............