Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New St George Premiers jersey available now

Mighty Saints

G'day guys,

a few days after the Grand Final I went to the Club and splurged on a new 2010 jersey, with a view to getting it signed and then framing it at home. I plan to hang it next to the fully signed 1999 jumper I also have.

I went to Rebel at campbelltown the other day to see the Premiers jersey, and whilst it was great to see the "2010 PREMIERS" logo on it, it didn't really impress all that much. In fact, i was a little disappointed that - as has been mentioned - it seems our famous logo has once again become the vistim of fashion.

I was thinking of changing my jersey for a Premiers one, but as STG 002 put it, I think I'd rather have the jersey they wore all year.

I dunno......I'll probably end up wishing I'd gotten the Premiers one, but never mind. Now......how to get Saffy, Costigan and Smith to autorgraph it ?????????
:(:?:o:D

Peter

STG-MACCA

After the GF, I heard that Jeremy Smith was not signing autographs. It is a different world we live in today and the players are well prepared to maximise the revenue from their signature and I believe they have been advised not to sign garments (with the limited edition jersey being available at that stage).

Saint Doc

To be honest, I don't get the facination with autographs.

I bloody love the club, am stocking up on as much memorabilia and merch as I can afford.

But I don't see why people place so much importance on having another human being draw their name on clothing with a texta. Seriously, it means nothing to me. I'm sure the limited addition framed signed jersey looks great, but I wouldn't buy it for the signatures.

To me, the experience, the footage, the photos of the day mean so much more than having texta scribble on a jersey!

Slackboy72

%21B599UQwEWk%7E$%28KGrHqQOKkQEyPB29-mZBMvsminjpw%7E%7E_35.JPG

%21B599QMwBGk%7E$%28KGrHqIOKj%21EyOSS616pBMvsmNYU%28w%7E%7E_35.JPG
I am all over this like a cheap suit.

Mighty Saints

After the GF, I heard that Jeremy Smith was not signing autographs. It is a different world we live in today and the players are well prepared to maximise the revenue from their signature and I believe they have been advised not to sign garments (with the limited edition jersey being available at that stage).

You're joking !!

Geez....I really hope that League hasn't come to that. I'd be stunned in fact.

With regards to the post about signatures.......I like the look of a jersey that has the signature of the players on it - full stop. I suppose it the same as why some people like old cars and others don't. Simple as that.

What i don't like is when people ambush players to get something signed and are like ferral idiots, pushing kids out of the way etc....that really irks me. In any case, I'll try and get my little jersey signed by the players next year.....doesn't matter how long it takes.

Peter

AJ_82

I would not be surprised if all the fellas were signed up for an exclusion period on signing stuff pre and post the GF due to all the official memorabilia that comes out so to not diminish the value of it. Happened with the Immortals in the centenary year for the reason below.

Simply because anyone of us can go up, get it all signed and have it on E-Bay the next day making sh*teloads of cash out of it. Can't blame the players for that one seeing that they do the hard work to make the cash in a short career compared to other lines of work.

RedVDave

I went to Peter Wynns and got the number #1 on the back I am pretty stoked with how it turned out, I usually get all my gear through the club but with Monday my only day off I couldn't resist!

STG-MACCA

I went to Peter Wynns and got the number #1 on the back I am pretty stoked with how it turned out, I usually get all my gear through the club but with Monday my only day off I couldn't resist!

Are they the official 'Reebok' numbers? I was pretty sure Peter Wynns didn't have them a few weeks back.

Hopefully my jersey will be finished this week with my customisations.

RedVDave

Are they the official 'Reebok' numbers? I was pretty sure Peter Wynns didn't have them a few weeks back.

Indeed they are mate, I asked to look at them before they put it on and after they did I probably stared at it for the next half an hour or so looks awesome!

Dragon Jim

Ive been checking back in every couple of days to see if you had any pics of the completed jersey.

Cant wait to see it!

Dave, I have a friend who has a shop doing numbers etc....(he was setup at the shop during the grand final period @ saints leagues).

I need to ask him first, but hopefully he is keen and I can arrange a day for eveyone to get it done at once.

I believe he does the players jersey numbers for the club, but not 100%

have you got this done yet? Like yours and Dazza's t-shirts?

I'm going to buy jerseys for dad and bro for christmas this week (shhh dont tell them :p) and I wanna get Premiers 10 or 2010 (if it fits) on the back.

big pat

have you got this done yet? Like yours and Dazza's t-shirts?

I'm going to buy jerseys for dad and bro for christmas this week (shhh dont tell them :p) and I wanna get Premiers 10 or 2010 (if it fits) on the back.

and dad and bro will be tickled pink, or should that be red, anyway you're a good girl, don't think i'll hold my breath waiting for my kids to do something like that.

I went to "What's Your Team" merchandise store at Lang Park this morning to pick up a couple of St.George jerseys for some St.Helens fan mates in England (who want to wear them the the World Club Challenge).

Anyway....I bought them a couple of these embroidered "Premiers 2010" ones and was pleasantly surprised they seem a fraction bigger than the standard issue Reebok jerseys. I tried on a 3XL at the St.George Leagues merchandise shop this year and it was a bit snug. I tried on (and bought) one of the premiers ones this morning in a 3XL and it fits like a glove.

I'm wrapped and will be wearing it proudly to Four Nations Final tonight!!!!!!!

STG-MACCA

Moorooka, how is the dragons emblem embroidery? There was a batch of absolute shockers going around. The dragon itself had no face, and the horse had gaps in the black stitching. I had to sort through plenty and eventually order a better one in as I was not satisfied with the quality.

Update on the modified version: Have tried a few different layouts and eventually decided on one of them. Just need to wait till some more red print arrives, and it will be completed. Can't wait to get it back and wear it, very anxious now.

G'day Macca, The embroidery on the emblem isn't crash hot, though not as rough as you've described (dragon a little unclear but horse is fine). It's probably been reduced too much. That's really my only complaint, the actual overall size of the emblem......Mind you, it's a bloody good world to live in when I can find fault in a St.George jersey with "PREMIERS" on it!!!

My god, the grand final win has made me so unbelievably happy. STILL pinching myself!

STG-MACCA

Yeah way too small is my only real complaint too, and the fact that I feel that the club missed a very large boat by not making it more of a sought after piece of merchandise with more match details on it, telstra grand final badge etc...... (even if it was a supporters version to maintain the integrity of the real thing).

I didn't complain majorly, I just requested a better one and asked them to return it to Reebok and get a credit for shonky production.

Once I have it back with my personal upgrades, I will be tickled pink ;-)

Is the pic on your avatar your tatt? If so, AWESOME. Saw a bloke at touch footy the other night with a brand new one similar on his calf.