Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why LOL@SOuffs?

Jason Maher

Snoozer, I like your style. I may be bound by the laws of the universe to despise your team, but I admire someone like yourself who, in the face of the continued shitness of your own team, can nevertheless turn around and Lol@Souffs at every opportunity. This dedication is to be commended.

jonno_knights

Asotasi reportedly gone for 4 months?

lol@souff$

Surely this will see Greg Inglis move into the front row, he is next in line by weight.

Massive LOL@50uff$ if David "The Cat" Taylor stays in the centres. Seeing a man his size refuse to go into the middle of the park when the chips are down would be defining in his career.

RedVDave

Our loss to Cronulla looks worse every week.

I think Cronulla exerted all their enegry for the rest of the season to win that game =P, in saying that I am still not even to close to write them off just yet, their pack alone will win a few games IMO still early days.

most you dopes too ashamed to identify who you support .

lol@Fowlers is the only valid joke at the moment.
Of the 10 people who posted prior to you just there, 9 have clearly identifiable teams they support.

lol@50uff$

TheDalek079

found this thing the other day

South Sydney
MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION FORM

NAME…………………………………………………………………….( 2 mistakes allowed )

NAME…………………………………………………………………….( 2nd chance )

ADDRESS………………………………………………………………………………………...
(this means what is the name of the street your house is in and what is your house number.
If unsure of either – check the phone book for details but look under your own name or you will get it wrong.)

If address unknown – put a tick here:…………..

DATE OF BIRTH………………………………..
(What day does everybody sing happy birthday to you?)

AGE……………..
(How many years have they been singing it to you?)

MOTHER’S NAME……………………….…………………....(Mum will NOT do. What is her REAL name?)

FATHER’S NAME ( if known )…………………………………………………………...( NO SWEARING )

DO YOU HAVE A CAR? YES / NO
IS IT YOURS? YES / NO

REGISTRATION NUMBER…………………………….(found on the piece of tin hanging from the bumper bar)

DO YOU HAVE A DRIVERS LICENCE? YES / NO
IS IT YOURS? YES / NO
ARE YOU WEARING RABBITOHS CLOTHING ON LICENCE PHOTO? YES / NO

COULD YOU DRIVE PLAYERS, MATCH COMMITTEE OR OTHER SUPPORTERS TO:
a) HOME GAMES YES / NO
b) AWAY GAMES (to keep costs down) YES / NO

DO YOU HAVE A WASHING MACHINE? YES / NO
WOULD YOU BE PREPARED TO HELP WASH OUR TEAM FOOTY GEAR? YES / NO
(tick which……..socks….shorts….guernseys….jockstraps….han kies….bandages …. )

DO YOU OWN A BEACH SHACK? YES / NO
COULD WE USE IT FOR THE PLAYERS “END OF SEASON TRIP?” YES / NO

DO YOU HAVE ANY CHILDREN? YES / NO
ARE THEY YOURS? YES / NO
WOULD ANY OF THEM BE INTERESTED IN PLAYING FOR THE RABBITOHS? YES / NO
a) BOYS YES / NO
b) GIRLS YES / NO
HOW OLD ARE THEY? 1 – 10, 11 – 20, 21 – 30, 31 – 40, or don’t know?

DO YOU HAVE ANY LARGE FOOTBALL TROPHIES (no name tags ) THAT YOU WOULD BE WILLING TO DONATE TO THE CLUB FOR OUR TROPHY CABINET? YES / NO

WOULD YOU BE INTERESTED IN ATTENDING OUR END OF SEASON DINNER? YES / NO
COULD YOU BRING ANYTHING ALONG ON THE NIGHT?
(e.g. fairy bread, party pies, cordial, plastic cups, jelly ) YES / NO

ARE YOU RELIGIOUS? YES / NO
WOULD YOU BE WILLING TO LEAD OUR SUPPORTERS IN PRAYER:
a) BEFORE HOME GAMES? YES / NO
b) BEFORE AWAY GAMES? YES / NO
c) BEFORE WE PLAY THE ROOSTERS? YES / NO
d) START TO FINISH OF A ROOSTERS GAME? YES /NO

PART TWO – I.Q TEST

1) PICK THE TV SHOW (circle the right name from the clues given )

BLANKETY______________ Cheque / Blanket / Blanks / Donation / don’t know
I DREAM OF_____________ a premiership / Darren Lockyer / Jeannie / having money / don’t know
STAR TREK, THE NEXT____ Footy Show / NRL team / Salary Cap / Generation / don’t know
GET_____________________ Wayne Bennett / Lost / rid of Lang / Smart / don’t know
HEY HEY IT’S ___________ a June Premiership / smoko / Saturday / another defeat / don’t know
WHO WANTS TO BE _____ a Millionaire / a Souths member / stupid / Eddie Paea / don’t know

2) PICK THE ODD ONE OUT ( circle the odd one from the lists below )

FEBRUARY 30th / MAY 38th / JUNE 40th / OCTOBER 33rd / APRIL 1st / don’t know
SPOON / SOON / MOON / BOON / CHEESE / GOON / SWOON / don’t know
A, B, C, D, 4, E, F, G, H, I, don’t know
ASOTASI / VAGANA / SUTTON / KIDWELL / WIDDERS / (one wasn’t poached from another club)
TELSTRA / CUA STADIUM / ENERGYAUSTRALIA STADIUM / SUNCORP / BROOKVALE/ WEMBLEY / don’t know

3) WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE FOLLOWING SENTENCE?
“I THINKS THE RABBITOHS IS THE BESTEST TEAM IN OSTRAYLIA”

IS IT:
a) BAD SPELING
b) BAD GRAMMA
c) BAD GRANDMA
d) DON’T KNOW

To find out if your membership application has been successful, please put a stamp on both sides of an envelope and leave one side blank. We will advise you by return mail.

BONUS: Please list in order your preferred complimentary Souths Membership Surgery that comes with every successful membership application. We will try to allocate you a bed in an appropriate hospital, as one becomes available.

a) MOUTH ENLARGEMENT. b) ONE EYE REMOVED.( left or right ) c) BRAIN REMOVED

Liddell

I myself didnt laugh, but hopefully one of the puppets do because mate, if thats the best way you have to spend a sunday morning i worry about what you do with the rest of you're time...

big country

I myself didnt laugh, but hopefully one of the puppets do because mate, if thats the best way you have to spend a sunday morning i worry about what you do with the rest of you're time...

I'm sure the puppets will - they have nothing else better to do with their miserable lives :cool:

Jason Maher

Nah mate, where to busy being grammar nazis.

Cue the rest of the StMerge trolls, not that the mods will do anything about it.

people are lolling@souffs in a lol@souffs thread... why should the mods have to step in?

maybe if this thread was started in the precious xenaphobic* forum that is the souffs main forum, i could understand, but here, it's perfectly fine..

So are you saying that you have no issue if someone starts one of these threads for each club on the main board?

hahahahaha.. go for it ziggy... i'm sure no other team one will go on for 30 or more pages and be possibly one of the funniest threads on this whole website...

*by using this terminology i refer to souffs supporters intolerance of other team supporters, not intolerance of other races