Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT. Todd Carney's last chance?

webShark

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...e-team-booze-ban/story-e6frexnr-1226111663046

He's a ten time confirmed moron.

If this report is true surely he has to get the punt!

Hard to imagine the cabbie is lying. Why did he call the club? Did they not pay or is he a member of the moral police?

You would think he would get punted. But he didnt the previous nine times. They might have to punt Frank as well. My guess, probably hire a psychologist and send them for counselling. Also publicly recognising the club has an issue. The senior player group makes me laugh. Nate Myles probably a member. Perhaps he crapped in the taxi as well.

This will be funny. Roosters have more internal strife than us.

DJShaksta

I'm surprised said cabbie hasn't sold mobile phone footage to channels 7,9 & 10 already.
Anyone other than Carney and it's a nothing story.
It hasn't even been established if they were actually drinking.

Hard to imagine the cabbie is lying. Why did he call the club? Did they not pay or is he a member of the moral police?

I can only speak from experience and the only cabbie I know from in this room is a shonky deviate low life mongrel bastard. He overcharges, always takes the wrong route and has been known to downride other more harder working honest cabbies.

Ima good judge of characters and this bloke rates up there with Bin Laden, Sadam and Murdoch.

He would not hestitate to dob a drunkard in as soon as the fare was tucked into his gayboy money bag.

I reckon it was him that dob Birdy in for not leaving the premises... he dobbed in Locky for tackling the manager and he ratted on the three donkeys in the dunny with the chic. He is a propper Brissie Bastard.

spider

im still laughing at the amount of times the roosters have implemented alcohol bans only for players to disregard them and get caught

When I was a practicing pisshead I'd often impose an alcohol ban - usually around 7.30am the morning after.

I lost count of how many times I terminated / disregarded the self imposed ban. In hindsight if it wasn't for my excessive drinking as a youngen then I reckon Darren Lockyer would of been breaking my NRL record this weekend.

I couldah been a contendahhh.

Frailty

Anyone who thinks the Roosters would get rid of him is fooling themselves... These guys are happy with salary cap cheat Peter O'Sullivan recruiting players - a alcoholic is no issue - Hell, Brad Fittler is one of their club champions ffs.

Hmmmm.... it seems Carney is pretty much gonski.

If so it will be interesting to see what sort of suspension the NRL issues Carney.

Throw him a lifeline I say.

We could even re-use one of the lifelines other NRL clubs have thrown at our forced discards over the years.

I heard they keep them in the eastern end of our trophy cabinet.

Just grab one and throw it... just to see what happens.

Maybe we might hook a Bird by mistake.

The Popper

I'd have him. Fair dinkum. Carney running around pissed would probably be a lot better than most of our blokes running around sober. :crazy: