Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Carney, Myles and Nu'uausala allegedly break team booze ban.

simmo1

I understand that Todd "23457th chance" Carney obviously has an issue and needs help.

Buy lets look at what has happened here, he was out having a couple of bevvies.

...and for (at least) the second time this season, without incident. Maybe, just maybe, he's learnt not to act like a merkin out on the piss.

slipperykinchela

The incident is the players all made a pact not to drink for two weeks, it only took 3 blokes a week to break the trust of there team mates.

Hooch

What are they, in f**king Saudi Arabia? Who makes a pact not to f**kin drink? Why not make a pact to not play shit football instead?

2010Dragons

Carney has wanted to get out of there since the end of 2010. I said this at the beginning of 2011 and the Rooters fans went mental.....now do you believe me?
Carney wants out but uncle Nick says "you good boy...you stay"
Relaxed Smithy has also wanted out of the club...but gave them a choice either Carney goes or I go.
If Carney can't leave then he wants to be sacked.....end of story.

Special K

It is funny how half the people wanting him sacked would be happy if their club signed him for next year.

In saying that 1. Gardner 6. Carney 7. Townsend... Yes please! Release him easts!

HowHigh

I used to think people should give Carney a fair go and defended him when he first moved to the Roosters but enough is enough...if alcohol has caused him this many problems just give it up. Its either play footy in the NRL or drink...I know I'd choose footy

taipan

He should start a home liquor delivery businesss, dial a d*ckhead.When it comes to the slops he at least is reliable.

POPEYE

Carney obviously wants out of the Roosters . . . how hard is that to work out?

If he manages to get his contract torn up any club that's not coached by a chimp would snap him up

AlwaysGreen

Carney obviously wants out of the Roosters . . . how hard is that to work out?

If he manages to get his contract torn up any club that's not coached by a chimp would snap him up
I'm with you popeye. He'd look great in a melbourne jumper.

Ronnie Dobbs

I'm sorry, what's Martin Kennedy done to be dumped from the squad? What has Aiden Guerra done to get dumped from the team?

You wanna say the club is toxic but you want to keep Anasta the man who broke the "code" by speaking about contract negotiations publicly?

Please, you guys don't know shit about what goes on there or anywhere and only go by what the Telecrap tells you.

Oh, just a note for the few Titans fans out there, don't say you weren't warned because there is a reason Myles was let go a year early.

I knew I'd get a correction mate because I'd left a couple out. YOu're right, Kennedy et al, seem keen.

As I've stated, its no ones business if he drinks. He's of legal age and I hate the sensationalism.

But, if it were my club, I'd want him punted. He's nothing but trouble.

HowHigh

Hopefully he goes to the bulldogs or storm, gets a few of their players on the piss and make them miss games too.

I knew I'd get a correction mate because I'd left a couple out. YOu're right, Kennedy et al, seem keen.

As I've stated, its no ones business if he drinks. He's of legal age and I hate the sensationalism.

But, if it were my club, I'd want him punted. He's nothing but trouble.

The funny thing is the real trouble maker is in the heading but nobody mentions it.

Most people want Carney sacked and the same people would jump up and down at the chance to sign him for a cheap contract.

Carney drinks alcohol, does nothing wrong and people jump up and down that he should be sacked. I know that hoenst discussion doesn't exist anymore but the hysterics over this guy is unbelievable.

The funny thing is the real trouble maker is in the heading but nobody mentions it.

Most people want Carney sacked and the same people would jump up and down at the chance to sign him for a cheap contract.

Carney drinks alcohol, does nothing wrong and people jump up and down that he should be sacked. I know that hoenst discussion doesn't exist anymore but the hysterics over this guy is unbelievable.
Hows his form going champ? Look, you'd know your team better than me, but it looks like the difference between Easts in 2010and Easts in 2011 is Todd Carney - who was brilliant in 2010 and f*cking woeful in 2011. He's gone from Brett Kenny to Daniel Mortimer.

To me, a confirmed alcoholic who suffers such a massive fall in form over a season where he frequents pubs IS doing something wrong. He was clean last year - and phenomenal. Notice the difference?

1 Eyed TEZZA

I wonder if Parra would be interested in him. We ceased negotiations with Junior Vai Vai because of his issued but would we pass up Todd Carney? As desperate as we are, I think this kid has stuffed his career and he only has hope in England. Assuming the Chooks sack him, which I doubt.

Hows his form going champ? Look, you'd know your team better than me, but it looks like the difference between Easts in 2010and Easts in 2011 is Todd Carney - who was brilliant in 2010 and f*cking woeful in 2011. He's gone from Brett Kenny to Daniel Mortimer.

To me, a confirmed alcoholic who suffers such a massive fall in form over a season where he frequents pubs IS doing something wrong. He was clean last year - and phenomenal. Notice the difference?

His form is pathetic but how is his mental state? Do you think he's all there in the head? I don't know what TC is thinking but he sure as hell ain't getting much help from some of the players around him. He needs to man up and quit drinking out in public or face the consequences of being sacked for virtually nothing, at the same time some of his team mates need to realise that he is a troubled human being who should not be put in to situations like this. His mental state is there on show in defence and defence is all about attitude and he is off with the pixies.

At the end of the day TC is a headline magnet, just look at the comments on the article, twitter, LU to see how hysterical people get over TC and this f**kwit cabbie will get his moment in the sun with interviews all week. I haven't seen much mention of the other two.

I ask you this Loudstrat - how much of a dickhead do you have to be to take an alcoholic mate out with you on the piss? Do you think the Roosters are really that stressed under the salary cap that Nate Myles has to be shipped out a year early from his contract when somebody on similar coin is off contract for that year? People can't do the math on that? He isn't in the right environment to survive and I mean the players.

Ofcourse he stayed off the turps in 2010 that was his year back, he's comfortable now. Dude wants a drink, let him be normal.

The situation sums the club and RL in general up: too many young pricks who haven't worked a day in their life getting paid double, triple, quadruple what the average Australian earns to lift weights and play footy for a few hours a week.

nqcowboy87

What are they, in f**king Saudi Arabia? Who makes a pact not to f**kin drink? Why not make a pact to not play shit football instead?

they made a pact, that could possible help them as a team, three tossspots let everyone else down, based on all reports that is