Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Carney, Myles and Nu'uausala allegedly break team booze ban.

betcats

How do you know the taxi driver didn't make it up to start trouble for the players in question?

I'm not saying I'm right, but I'm not speculating over a story where I don't know the full facts.
You'd be woeful in court.

Because it would be pretty easy to prove he is lying.

hrundi99

From experience at the Wests Tigers I can tell you that while Noyce is a solid influence for players and very fatherly in approach he is far too soft on player discipline and under his leadership the lunatics began running the asylum at Concord. The same appears to be happening at Moore Park. To interested in being a guide for players than supporting his coaching staff with the strength required to run a footy club.

I hope for the Chooks sake it isnt true. But with Noyce steering the ship nothing suprises me

Well said and that's my experience too. By trying to do the "right" thing by the players he is actually not helping them longer term.

Gmac

If they do sack him this time it's funny that after everything he did they pick now. (when he's playing like shit.. )Last year when he nearly won them a premiership they said theyl always stick by him..

gronkathon

The real issue I have with all of this is I have a good return due on my pre season TAB bet that the Titans will take the spoon.

These three morons look like maybe aiding in ruining it for me

Ice Ice Brady

Not sacked.

All 3 suspended from playing this week and Myles removed from the leadership group. Issued with breach notices.

Piss.
Weak.

skeepe

Not sacked.

All 3 suspended from playing this week and Myles removed from the leadership group.

Piss.
Weak.

Is that seriously it?

Oh dear. The Roosters have more problems than I thought. The place is rotten from the top down.

Ice Ice Brady

I'm a Roosters fan but I'm devastated they haven't sacked Carney. Maybe the breach notice is a path to doing that soon but they should just give someone else a chance.

Todd Carney clearly lacks the brain capacity to represent the club and its fans. He is not a credit to the club and has had enough chances to help himself, with support. Let him go and waste his talent elsewhere.

Danish

the breach notices mean all 3 will face the board this week with punishment to be determined.

Myles will definitely be sacked, no reason to keep him on.

Carney will probably be stood down for the rest of the year and fined.

FPN I would guess nothing more than a fine given he is a cleanskin except for this one fairly minor slip up.

Anasta will need to try harder to get the 6 jersey back it seems.

juro

Not sacked.

All 3 suspended from playing this week and Myles removed from the leadership group. Issued with breach notices.

Piss.
Weak.
Did they say they were suspended this week or "indefinitely"? Then again, is there any difference at the Roosters?

sretsoor

Not sacked.

Piss.
Weak.

Mate the last player issued with a breach notice is no longer with the Club.

There is a due process that needs to be followed so the club cant be sued. Part of the players contract is a 5 day period to allow them time to build a defence/ case before fronting the Board thus the timeframe required.

If we go by history of breach notices, all will be gone.

sretsoor

If the roosters sack him he should be deregistered from the NRL to avoid any other team picking him up - he's had enough bloody chances

The only problem is, technically what has he done wrong? It's no business of the NRL whether TC has a beer whilst injured or disregarded a players pact to abstain from drinking.

nqcowboy87

out of control....lock em up.

Just have a look at the posters above and to the right of Carneys head.

895669-roosters-players-todd-carney-nate-myles-and-frank-paul-nuuausala.jpg

its almost poetic in a way

DJShaksta

The only problem is, technically what has he done wrong? It's no business of the NRL whether TC has a beer whilst injured or disregarded a players pact to abstain from drinking.

Didn't he do te whole promise to not drink again after his last meeting with Gallop??
If so then it is the NRLs business