Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks fume as MP deserts project

SharkShocked

And what is wrong with that?

A consistent statement not against the development but against its scale and size. That seems to be the middle ground and a reasonable approach.

At the same time and I think in a related argument, Irvine talks up the jobs to be created. A case of double standards?

Yet they were disappointed and confused when Irvine said that they had colluded in making the statements.

I have no problem with them making their statements, but it was clearly a blitzkreig strategy, whereas you cannot see the this. Goggles?

C'mon mate, pull the other one.

rednblack

...but it was clearly a blitzkreig strategy

Who cares what their "strategy" is (either collectively or individually).

They're not doing anything wrong, and some would even argue that they're doing their jobs as politicians well.

Besides, collusion is "a secret agreement between two or more parties FOR A FRAUDULENT, ILLEGAL or DECEITFUL PURPOSE". That's a pretty severe allegation to bandy about, and I'd expect that disappointment would be a massive understatement of their reaction to Irvine's comments. In fact it's line-ball slander to say as much as he (Irvine) did.

KiamaSaint

Thanks for the heads up in regards to the deal struck between Sharkies and the Developers. Do any of you sharks fans think the developers maybe setting the sharks club up? If they scale back the resident part do the developers maintain the rights over the first 314 residential units? If they did scale back to six stories for example, would the club be left out in the cold, only pocketing the initial $10 million?

R2Coupe

be a man ...just admit you got it wrong.

who really cares?

I had to do some research about this 6 months ago...so I always knew the club was never in the "Capsis floodzone"

so lets just wipe the slate clean.

anyhooo
say gday to the cheese and kisses for me..

Do your research and learn something at the same time. Go online and check Council's relevant LEP.

Forming an opinion based on a developer's promotional night indicates you are not serious in learning at all.

The fact residential and retail are not permitted uses, the issue of out of centre development, flooding, contamination, Ramsar Protected Wetlands, the Aquatic Reserve are all important issues. Many would suggest too hard to overcome.

Was it you who advised you live at the outer end of the Shire, a short NASA space probe flight away? Typical.

R2Coupe

Yet they were disappointed and confused when Irvine said that they had colluded in making the statements.

I have no problem with them making their statements, but it was clearly a blitzkreig strategy, whereas you cannot see the this. Goggles?

C'mon mate, pull the other one.

I would be extremely disappointed had they not made the statement.

So how do you view the strategy where residents must accept 8 towers, some of which are 16 storeys high, because that is the height and scale of the development which will provide the $ to payback debt and provide an income for the Sharks? The correlation between the height and scale of the development and profit to pay back debt is obscene. I don't think that is a consideration in the DGRs.

Well done to all politicians, Councillors Shreiber and Capsis would spoke out about the height and scale of the proposal.

So far we had a fella who has built on the exact same site
dismiss the flood theory.
We have also had a town planner supply a map
clearly showing that it not in a floodplain.
There have been numerous others like myself who have
been to see the plans in person... and ask the developers
the same questions.
Nowhere in any of those links you supplied does it confirm it as a floodplain.

You will not give a simple yes
or no to the question of it being on a floodplain.
And yet you continue argue about it.

And
Kiama
It would be in the developers best interest to build
the entire thing I would say.
They don't seem like the type to build a block of flats.
Check out their portfolio.
Even scaled down the football club would survive...just.

Lockyer4President!

certainly isnt an easy gig.

Being a Sharks 'fan' is easy as piss.

- Sit on your arse at home and never go to games.
- Never bother to travel to support your club in 'away' games in the next suburb.
- Never buy merchandise to support the team.
etc.

But you get to act as if you're doing it tough and your opinion counts for more than fans of other teams because your club is constantly in trouble, constantly f**king up off the field and always at the centre of a controversy.

Easiest gig in the f**king world.

DJShaksta

- Never bother to travel to support your club in 'away' games in the next suburb.
etc.

But you get to act as if you're doing it tough and your opinion counts for more than fans of other teams because your club is constantly in trouble, constantly f**king up off the field and always at the centre of a controversy.

Coming from a broncos fan.
LoL

Weaponhead

etc.

choke on your news limited dollars. Plastic supporter from a plastic franchise.

Sharks supporters simply standing up for their club in the face of consistent deathriding. If you don't like it stay out of threads discussing sharks issues.

R2Coupe

So far we had a fella who has built on the exact same site
dismiss the flood theory.
We have also had a town planner supply a map
clearly showing that it not in a floodplain.
There have been numerous others like myself who have
been to see the plans in person... and ask the developers
the same questions.
Nowhere in any of those links you supplied does it confirm it as a floodplain.

You will not give a simple yes
or no to the question of it being on a floodplain.
And yet you continue argue about it.

And
Kiama
It would be in the developers best interest to build
the entire thing I would say.
They don't seem like the type to build a block of flats.
Check out their portfolio.
Even scaled down the football club would survive...just.

So carcharias, what is you take on this article - Waterloo of Woolooware Swamp. Have to admit, quite a catchy name.

http://www.theleader.com.au/news/lo...rloo-of-woolooware-swamp/2183469.aspx?src=rss

runatme

etc.

what the hell would you know about it
go back to getting spoon fed by news limited
oh yeah lol@your user name no presidents in this country you redneck

etc.

Now let me see here. Some believe that the Sharkies shouldn't develop their land because of a "suspected" floodplan.

Well now... LockyforPres, when was the last time you saw pics of someone kayaking over our quarter line at Shark Park.

I've written a submission off to Mr Gallop stating my obvious concerns for the welfare of South East Qld League supporters.

I believe they should bulldoze Suncorp and relocate the Club to a more reliable area. Is there enough flat land around Mt Cootha?

cleary89

Played golf at Wooloware today. Mentioned to my group "imagine a 16 story building just there". Group couldn't believe it... 2 sharks supporters too. Reckon its going to turn into a slum.

Guys, you have to agree its going to look out of place. 16 stories in the middle of no where.

Weaponhead

Played golf at Wooloware today. Mentioned to my group "imagine a 16 story building just there". Group couldn't believe it... 2 sharks supporters too. Reckon its going to turn into a slum.

Guys, you have to agree its going to look out of place. 16 stories in the middle of no where.

Everywhere starts as nowhere before it becomes somewhere

bobmar28

Now let me see here. Some believe that the Sharkies shouldn't develop their land because of a "suspected" floodplan.

Well now... LockyforPres, when was the last time you saw pics of someone kayaking over our quarter line at Shark Park.

I've written a submission off to Mr Gallop stating my obvious concerns for the welfare of South East Qld League supporters.

I believe they should bulldoze Suncorp and relocate the Club to a more reliable area. Is there enough flat land around Mt Cootha?

What's a quarter line?

I drove along railway pde from kogarah to hurtsville and then through hurstville.
Shark park will be paradise compared to that cesspit.
Where were all you concerned know alls when all 14 story residential buildings went up there?