Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Disgraceful conduct after the GI tackle by Souths

Jason Maher

Hate the Ravens too. Enjoyed them not winning last season when every man and his dog was predicting they would. Manchester United and Pittsburgh Steelers fan, if you can't guess.

sensesmaybenumbed

I'm a Baltimore Ravens fan if you want to do NFL?

Preseason training starts in a couple of days, but it's pretty quiet Ravens wise, since the O's are actually having a good year for the first time in a long time.

Ravens may do anything this year, no real favourites since the season is till months away...

AnfieldIron

Preseason training starts in a couple of days, but it's pretty quiet Ravens wise, since the O's are actually having a good year for the first time in a long time.

Ravens may do anything this year, no real favourites since the season is till months away...

I think we'll do our usual thing. Divisional or Conference round, look for all money as if we have a SuperBowl appearance in the bag, and then falter at the final hurdle.

Terrell Suggs is a big loss, although Courtney Upshaw, Paul Kruger & Pernell McPhee are exciting pass rushers and it will be good to see them get a chance.

AFC North will be strong though. Steelers will be better, and the Bengals are getting stronger each season.

Jason Maher

I figured if you were going to join a League forum with a soccer name, bagging you on such grounds was fair game. ;-)

Knightmare

All things considered, despite Liverpool's poor recent form, they still won silverware last season, unlike Manure....

Knightmare

Liverpool were only ever in the running for 2 Cups, made the finals of both and won one of them. Manure were in the running for 3 and blew them all...

I thought sacking KD was somewhat premature, and I am not sure if Rodgers will be successful or whether he is the second coming of Roy, but if he can get Liverpool playing the same positive style of football Swansea were playing last season, with more money to spend then it might not be such a frustrating season. It's all good to beat Chelski, City, Manure and Spuds, but if you can't beat Wigan or West Brom then what is the f**king point? Liverpool remind me of St George in a number of ways, TBH...

Lol I know approximately 3 people that want to see souths do well this year and they are all souths fans. No one wants to see souths win everything because they are the grubbiest football side in history. Additionally we all just like to lol@50uff$

and i work with 9 people who are Rugby League Fans, one of those Blokes is a Souths Suporter, and the other 8 support various Teams, we talk Footy a few times a week at smoko, every one of them have said this year at some stage that if their team does not win it "how good would it be to see Souths win it" I also know a lot of other League fans who have said the same thing.....Go Figure

you need to get out more often

23876213.jpg

We Don`t need merkins like you Supporting us, f**k off

4 weeks sounds about right imo.

QFT. Clubs at deaths door and merged clubs went in to bat for you lot, even at their own expense and the Rabbits would never have survived without that outside support - which is so flippantly forgotten.

Souths would never have survived without it, but are puffed up on their own massive self importance from records that are from an age that was bygone about 3 ages ago.

Have some humility FFS.

What a load of garbage.No other club provided any type of support for the exception of Canterbury club.They were the only club that supported Souths during our exclusion.The Canterbury club were represented at a few of our fundraisers.

Jono1987

So Merrin started the brawl on Saturday night by pushing Farrell? Merrin's reaction can be seen every weekend in the NRL. Players routinely come in and push away opposing players who have slighted a team mate.

Typical of the thuggish behaviour Souths players have employed this year. Neutrals will be lining up to cheer them come finals? Haha I don't think so. If anything fans will cheer them on just like they might cheer on Cronulla. Everyone loves to cheer on an underdog or more appropriately a perennial loser come good.