Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nathan Tinkler relinquishes ownership of the Newcastle Knights

You won't find too many Knights fans who don't want that scenario - cash in the guarantee, be rid of Tinkler and get on with things whilst having more cash in the Bank than we have ever had.

That can only happen if Tinkler goes broke, and happens before the end of January.
Is that why you are so far up Tinklers arse - because you cant bear to face reality?

Alex28

Mate I'm being a realist. People in business do not pay until they have to. Woolworths and Coles don't pay suppliers for 90 days because they can and because it is cheaper to use suppliers as a source of finance - a Bank is going to charge them interest if they use a loan or an overdraft, but chances are a supplier won't charge interest on an account.

The interest that Tinkler is getting charged by the ATO is most likely cheaper than any of his finance sources right now, so it is cheaper to keep them waiting than use loan funds to pay them. Does that not make any sense?

This isn't about being a fan (or as you eloquently put it "being up Tinkler's arse") of his, it is about facing the situation my club has at the moment. He really isn't going broke any time soon, he isn't going to give away the club, no one is buying it off him. We have no other choice but to hope he gets through this and keeps the club funded.

Now... Seriously... Walk away from the discussion. You have nothing to add. It's a tad beyond you and that is why you are resorting to the dumb insults. Do yourself a favour...

kmav23

Mate I'm being a realist. People in business do not pay until they have to. Woolworths and Coles don't pay suppliers for 90 days because they can and because it is cheaper to use suppliers as a source of finance - a Bank is going to charge them interest if they use a loan or an overdraft, but chances are a supplier won't charge interest on an account.

The interest that Tinkler is getting charged by the ATO is most likely cheaper than any of his finance sources right now, so it is cheaper to keep them waiting than use loan funds to pay them. Does that not make any sense?

This isn't about being a fan (or as you eloquently put it "being up Tinkler's arse") of his, it is about facing the situation my club has at the moment. He really isn't going broke any time soon, he isn't going to give away the club, no one is buying it off him. We have no other choice but to hope he gets through this and keeps the club funded.

Now... Seriously... Walk away from the discussion. You have nothing to add. It's a tad beyond you and that is why you are resorting to the dumb insults. Do yourself a favour...

unlike coles..you imbecile.. his not paying cause he has no money...

he borrowed 700m and lost 300 million on stupid horses

Canard

So after 70 pages we have learned that the reason Tinks doesn't pay his bills is because of Coles and Woolies.

And any one who thinks what he is doing is shitty way to run a football club should " walk away"

Alex28

unlike coles..you imbecile.. his not paying cause he has no money...

he borrowed 700m and lost 300 million on stupid horses

Answer the question you gutless f*** - how is the Knights better off without Tinkler as owner right now - without the Bank Guarantee and conditions of ownership? You keep saying how bad he is but how are we better off without him?

You can't and you keep throwing bullshit figures around. I didn't think we could ever see someone dumber than Bunniesdick around here but you win.

Alex28

So after 70 pages we have learned that the reason Tinks doesn't pay his bills is because of Coles and Woolies.

He doesn't pay his bills on time just like any other large dominating company. Don't let that get in the road of dumbing down the discussion though...

Canard

I reckon we should all just ignore this issue Alex reckons Tinks will be Okay and nobody is more qualified to make that call than him.

If we don't he will rant and rave and hope this all goes away.

Spot On

Most people? More like most of Tinkler's f*cking rent-a-crowd. If Tinkler is financially secure then I'm Mona's labrador.
Yes but only because they will be saved by the Members board or the ARLC
Alex and Spot On have hard ons over them

Why do we have to wait until then????????
Yes I did you f*cking cumquat!!!!!!!!

I earn enough to live within my modest means. Im yet to have the ATO threaten to remove my spleen though.

Oh pu-leese - are you suggesting that Tinkler now is just a typical Aussie family man with the same financial situation? Yes, there are 22 million of us with a f*cking lear jet in the driveway and we all own an NRL team each.........

I'd hate to see the Knights go under, unlike you. But if you want to start a charity for fat brainless ex-billionairs - go for it champ.

Again, I have already answered that. You read forum threads about as good as Nafan reads his tax bills :lol:

Loudtwat

The effort you put into responding to other forum users is impressive.

However, your inability to comprehend the written word and change implied meaning to suit your agenda is leading you to become irrational and difficult for others to relate to.

I have not defended Tinkler. I don't care for his financial situation. It's not my money. It doesn't concern me he has a tax bill, lost a plane, sold a horse etc. Not my problem.

I have not got into a little tissy like you about it all. Why does Nathan Tinkler's financial situation bother you so much??? Is it because you are worried the Knights will cease to exist in six weeks time?

Spot On

Or is it that you're a tradie that Big Tink's has forgotten to pay Loudtwat??? Is that the reason for your concern for Tinkler's lack of cash? What is it that you do for a living?

So Woolies and coles only pay when you take them to court :lol:

And to further save money, he incurrs legal fees. And fines. Soon, Tinkler will have so many fines and legal fees he'll be the richest man on earth - is that what you reckon champ?
This isn't about being a fan (or as you eloquently put it "being up Tinkler's arse") of his, it is about facing the situation my club has at the moment. He really isn't going broke any time soon
I see you still have your crack pipe!
We have no other choice but to hope he gets through this and keeps the club funded.
This is the crux of your problem isnt it. Stick your head in the sand and hope it all goes away. You poor soul............

No, I have nothing to add. I have laid down the facts of the matter, but you are not up to speed with reality, so I guess I'll just keep plugging away until you get it.

He doesn't pay his bills on time just like any other large dominating company. Don't let that get in the road of dumbing down the discussion though...
No other company refuses to pay it's bills until it winds up in court. You do realise that its cheaper to pay bills on time because you dont have to pay interest, court costs, legal fees etc - or higher interest on new loans because your credit rating is sh*t? :lol:

FMD you are thick. Either Tinkler is f*cked, or he's really a Manly supporter who wants the Knights to die.

You are like the genius on the Titanic who says "We'll just get some spack filler when we get to New York - she'll be right"

](*,)

betcats

Wow. Settle down little man.

Why is it that Tinkler's bills bother you so much?? You don't have to pay them .

His bills don't bother me much at all.

Its geniused merkins like you trying to convince people that Tinkler is fine, he just doesn't like to pay on time, what a f**king joke.

betcats

Because he has cashflow issues. This has been mentioned before

how some people still think its just cash flow problem is beyond me...

his already finished... the data is right in front of everyone,....

Do you not think cashflow problems are serious? Its more then just cashflow problems but cashflow is the heart of the problem, if that makes sense.

When you have overdue bills in the 100s of millions and you have no cash, you're f**ked.

betcats

Are you f**king kidding me??? Wolies and Coles have a massive f**king monopoly, they can do what the f**k they want.

Reputation is a massive part of business, I mean what the f**k are you talking about. He hasn't paid because he can't, not because he doesn't want to.

Google "reputational risk" and tell me what you think.

Tinklers rep is f**ked, even if he does survive who the f**k will want to do business with him when they know more then likely he will be paying very late if at all, lol f**king knights fans trying to defend this bloke.

betcats

No other company refuses to pay it's bills until it winds up in court. You do realise that its cheaper to pay bills on time because you dont have to pay interest, court costs, legal fees etc - or higher interest on new loans because your credit rating is sh*t? :lol:

](*,)

This.

Not only is it costing Tinkler more, the people he owes are losing more then what he owes them. If they had that money they would be earning interest, their own unpaid bills would be costing them more etc, AND now they will probably have their own legal cost as well.

Im being sued by the pie shop for a pie I didnt pay for in 2009. And because I didnt pay GST, the tax office have launched legal proceedings. Its ok, because I am rich and can afford to pay $3.50 for the pie plus $15k in legal costs. :crazy: