What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team V panthers trial

forward pass

Coach
Why do people read so much into trials, I couldn't care if we got beat by 100. For me a trial is a win if you survive without injuries. If I was a first grade player there is no way I go into a trial and play my heart out, if I was a coach I wouldn't be pushing the players to much either.

yeah I agree. The last two seasons we have hardly won a trial game and look how our seasons turned out after all.......

Joshuatheeel

Staff member
So last year Kearney took pretty much the same squad to the wooden spoon thus he was a crap coach. Yet Stuart has the same squad and the expectations from some are we are doomed for the year - so if we are towards the bottom again does this mean Stuart can't coach either just like Kearney ?

Btw I reckon we will surprise this year and perform better the some expect.

So last year Kearney took pretty much the same squad to the wooden spoon thus he was a crap coach. Yet Stuart has the same squad and the expectations from some are we are doomed for the year - so if we are towards the bottom again does this mean Stuart can't coach either just like Kearney ?

You've convinced me. Top 4 here we come!!

Maroubra Eel

Coach

Kearney assembled this rabble. Stuart has to do the best he can with it.

DeanPay98

Juniors